UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 

 

Human Resource Management and Labor Relations Resource Guide                                    

Business & Management Practices
(Campus-wide/Remote Access)
Index of full-text journal and trade publication articles that focus on practical aspects and approaches in business management, 1995 to date.
Business Knowledge Research
(Campus-wide/Remote Access)
Database of Conference Board research reports in business management and on US and global economic issues.
The compensation handbook : a state-of-the-art guide to compensation HF5549.5.C67.H36
Employee benefits HD4928.N62.U623
Employment and Benefits Law
This clearinghouse, created by Will Yancey, PhD, CPA, provides links to web sites related to employment and benefits law, including newsletters, standards, directories and more.
FreeERISA.com Pension and Benefits Information
Free access to pension and benefits data from Judy Diamond Associates. The site offers offer ten free and six premium (for-pay) databases, as well as numerous helpful articles related to employee benefits, human resources, and finance.
The handbook of employee benefits : design, funding HD4928.N62.U6353
HR Guide.Com
This site offers documents and links pertaining to staffing, compensation, law, benefits, training, and more. Part of a larger HR Ring organizing web content related to human resources managment.
HR policies & practices update HF5549.A2.P641
The human resources glossary : a complete desk reference for HR HF5549.A23.T73

Institute for Industrial Relations

The Institute for Industrial Relations at the University of California, Berkeley, brings together faculty and graduate students from across the campus and supports multidisciplinary research on all aspects of labor and employment relations. Topics include research in Minimum Wages, Low-Wage Workers, Healthcare Reform, and Living Wages in California.

National Labor Relations Board (NLRB)
The NLRB is a Federal agency that administers the National Labor Relations Act. NLRB publications accessible on this site include documents on workplace rights, Decisions, Manuals, Memos, Rules and Regulations and a wide variety of other publications from the Board.

The Oxford Handbook of Participation in Organizations

(Campus-wide/Remote Access)
The Oxford Handbook of Participation in Organizations is divided into four sections: Perspectives, Forms of Participation in Practice, Processes and Outcomes, and Policy and Comparative Issues. The Oxford Handbooks provide in depth coverage on topics in Business and Management. Extensive links make the online Handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable.

The pension answer book KF3512.P46
SRHM Online
The Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) bills itself as "the worlds largest association devoted to human resource management." Publications available on the site include the Society's annual report and Position Papers, and there are links for Bulletin Boards and Chat Rooms as well as links to relevant conferences and forums.