UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 


MIS / Knowledge Management Resource Guide

Association for Information Systems
This organization claims it is the premier global organization for academics specializing in information systems. See their eLibrary Subject Listing as well as their ISWorldNet portal.
Association of Information Technology Professionals
This professional organization is the primary information technology professional organization, with over 9,000 members. Association publications are limited to members of the organization.
CIO Magazine
CIO and CIO.com are published by CXO Media Inc. "to meet the needs of CIOs (Chief Information Officers) and other information executives." The online site for this magazine provides links to articles from the magazine, Metrics, Research Reports, Executive Summaries on important topics, Research Centers, and an archive of content from 1994-present.
Frost and Sullivan
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Database of market research reports and forecasts. Strong in medical and information & communication technology (ICT) research.
Handbook of management information systems : a managerial perspective T58.6.B4957
Handbook on knowledge management HD30.2.H366
ISN International Relations & Security Network
The International Relations and Security Network (ISN) provides open access information service for International Relations and security professionals. The ISN includes recent articles on current affairs, in addition to a digital library of selected publications.
Knowledge Management Resource Center
Knowledge Management (KM) comprises a range of strategies and practices used in an organization to identify, create, represent, distribute, and enable adoption of insights and experiences. Such insights and experiences comprise knowledge, either embodied in individuals or embedded in organizational processes or practice.
Knowledge Nurture
The Buckman Laboratories website for Knowledge Management. The library contains an extensive bibliography of books and articles about knowledge management and includes related topics like culture change, leadership, measurement and information technology.
Organizational Systems Research Association
This organization is a "professional organization chartered for the purpose of pursuing research and education in the area of information technology and end-user information systems." It publishes Information Technology, Learning, and Performance Journal, available free at this site in full text, and organizes annual conferences.
Society for Information Management
This organization is composed of 3,000 members, "including CIOs, senior IT executives, prominent academicians, consultants, and other IT leaders."
WWW Virtual Library On Knowledge Management
This site, from Brint.com, includes a selection of full-text white papers and a portal to online resources for Business Technology Management and Knowledge Management.