William M. White Business Library
| A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W |
Nonprofit Organizations Resource Guide
| Better Businness Bureau (BBB) For Charities and Donors This is the web site for the BBB Wise Giving Alliance, formed in 2001 with the merger of the National Charities Information Bureau and the Council of Better Business Bureaus Foundation and its Philanthropic Advisory Service. The site includes the National Charity Reports Index on charities and other solicting organizations that solicit nationally. |
| Blackbaud: Resources for Nonprofits A collection of industry research, white papers, and internet resources. |
| The chronicle of philanthropy [electronic journal]
|
| Colorado Nonprofit Association CANPO is a "statewide nonprofit membership coalition connecting nonprofits of all sizes, missions and geographic locations." The site provides information about professional programs, news, legislative updates and more. |
| Community Wealth Ventures Community Wealth Ventures, Inc. is a consulting firm that assists in all aspects of entrepreneurial wealth creation for the social sector. Our objective is to teach our clients how to best leverage the Community Wealth concept to meet their mission and revenue objectives." Their website includes case studies, news, resources, job opportunities in nonprofits, and links to books and periodicals about the nonprofit sector. |
| The Executive Alliance This organization "evolved from the long standing Executive Directors Coalition (EDC), which served as a liaison between United Way of King County (UWKC) and what were then member agencies." See their nonprofit Resources & Links and Members. |
| The Foundation Center This site provides broad coverage of topics related to philanthropy through the publication Philanthropy News Digest. In addition, there is training information and a Foundation Finder to search by name, city and state, to locate basic information about foundations within the universe of more than 73,000 private and community foundations in the U.S. |
| Fundraising analytics : using data to guide strategy
HG177 .B49 2008
|
| Fundraising success [electronic journal]
|
| Getting Attention Blog
This blog is about marketing for nonprofits. Branding, social media, and crisis communications are just some of the topics covered in this blog. Case studies are also available. |
| GuideStar.org Guidestar is a national database of more than 1.5 million nonprofit organizations, with extensive organizational information including, in many cases, financials and government filings that itemize significant expenditures on contract business services such as consulting. The orientation of the database is towards donating individuals and companies. Free registration is required to access this database. |
| Idealist Idealist, a project of Action Without Borders, includes over 45,000 nonprofit and community organizations in over 160 countries, which can be searched or browsed by name, location or mission. The site also offers a career opportunities database for subscribers to the site. They also offer Tools For Nonprofits, guides for starting, running and funding a nonprofit organization, recruiting and managing volunteers, and exploiting technology in nonprofit organizations. Some information is available to members only. Idealist now offers a blog and podcast on a variety of nonprofit topics. |
| Independent Sector This organization acts as a "trade" organization for the more than one million charitable, educational, religious, health, and social welfare organizations. The organization website includes research and member information. See their Free Research Publications and Nonprofit Information Center. See also their extensive Nonprofit FAQ. Some information is restricted to members only. |
| International journal of nonprofit and voluntary sector marketing [electronic journal]
|
| The international journal of not-for-profit law [electronic journal]
|
| National Center for Charitable Statistics The National Center for Charitable Statistics is the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States. NCCS is a program of the Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy (CNP) at the Urban Institute." See the Washington Nonprofit Organizations and Nonprofit Organizations By State and their nonprofit Links. |
| National Council of Nonprofit This organization "is a network of 37 established and 15 emerging state and regional associations of nonprofits serving over 22,000 member nonprofits." The association website provides information about council publications for sale but no research. See their State Association Publications (but none for Washington state) and Links To Resources for Nonprofits. |
| Nonprofit governance : the why, what, and how of nonprofit boardship
HD62.6 .T75 2009
|
| Nonprofit and voluntary sector quarterly [electronic journal]
|
| Nonprofit management & leadership [electronic journal]
|
| Nonprofit world [electronic journal]
|
| Nonprofits Assistance Fund
The Nonprofits Assistance Fund provides loans, financial management training and resources that promote healthy financial practices, and guidance to nonprofit staff on strategic financial planning and management. |
| Nonprofit Resource List from Kresge Library (University of Michigan)
|
| Nonprofit strategic planning : leveraging Sarbanes-Oxley best practices
HD62.6 .J32 2007
|
| The Nonprofit Times This publication describes itself as the "leading business publication for nonprofit management," with jobs ads, special reports, salary surveys, and lists of top nonprofits. Some articles from the magazine (but not all articles) are available at this website. The full text of this publication is available from 12/01/2000 to present in Business Company Resource Center. |
| Npower Based in Seattle, NPower is a network of locally based nonprofit organizations that provide comprehensive, high-quality and affordable technology assistance to other nonprofit groups nationally. |
| ROI for nonprofits : the new key to sustainability
HG 4028.C4 R35 2007
|
| Society for Nonprofit Organizations The Society for Nonprofit Organizations is a 501(c)(3) organization founded in 1983. Its mission is "to provide new and established nonprofit organizations with resources that can help them to accomplish their missions more effectively." |
| Tax Information for Charities & Other Non-profits from the IRS
Resources and tax information for nonprofits |
| The Urban Institute: Nonprofits
Urban Institute researchers study the role and impact of nonprofits, performance measurement, nonprofit governance, and charitable giving and volunteering trends. |
| Voluntas [electronic journal]
|
