UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 

 

 

The Government Publications Department in the Norlin Library also has an E Commerce Resource Guide.

 

Electronic Commerce Resource Guide                                    

ABI/INFORM Complete (Proquest)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Featuring over 4,055 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers more than 2,965 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Advisory Commission on Electronic Commerce
The Advisory Commission on Electronic Commerce was created by Congress and tasked with producing recommendations on electronic commerce and tax policy. Its online library includes the Report to Congress, findings, recommendations, resolutions, amendments and modifications, and a list of submitted proposals (as received by Nov. 15, 1999, in response to the Commission's invitation issued at its New York meeting).
Business & Industry (RDS)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index of full-text articles in trade & business magazines, newsletters, newspapers, 1995 to present.

Business Insights: Global (Gale)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape: robust data sets, visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights, case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations. Replaces Business and Company Resource Center

Business & Management Practices
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index of full-text journal and trade publication articles that focus on practical aspects and approaches in business management, 1995 to date.

The Center for Research in Electronic Commerce

The CREC, formerly CISM, at the University of Texas at Austin has been the leading research institution in generating critical knowledge and understanding in the fields of Information Systems and Management, Electronic Commerce and the Digital Economy.

ClickZ Network

The ClickZ Network is the largest resource of interactive marketing news, information, commentary, advice, opinion, research, and reference in the world, online or off-. From search to e-mail, technology to trends, the coverage is expert, exclusive, and in-depth. The Congressional Research Service (of the Library of Congress) writes analyses of public policy issues, especially of legislative proposals, for use by Congressmen. CRS does not provide its reports directly to the public.

Congressional Research Service Reports on Intellectual Property, Cyberlaw and Electronic Commerce

The Franklin Pierce Law Center IP Mall posts selected Congressional Research Service reports on intellectual property, cyberlaw and electronic commerce topics. The Congressional Research Service (of the Library of Congress) writes analyses of public policy issues, especially of legislative proposals, for use by Congressmen. CRS does not provide its reports directly to the public.

Digital Economy and Information Society

Electronic commerce is a central element in the OECD's vision of the potential that our networked world holds for sustainable economic growth, more and better jobs, expanding world trade, and improved social conditions. Includes worldwide statistics, publications & documents, and Information by country.

E-Marketer
(Campus Access Only) Access to approximately 80 reports published every year on e-commerce and Internet demographics (and all the reports published over the past 10 years), as well as some 60,000 articles and charts.

Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook (2003)

Combines a variety of information, including how-to topics in e-commerce and directory listings of companies, services, associations, and government agencies related to e-commerce, to provide the most relevant information and resources. Organized into three sections: how-to topics, directory information, and a listing of the top 250 e-commerce companies worldwide. Also includes rankings by revenue and number of employees for the e-commerce companies listed.

International taxation of electronic commerce K4487.E43.W47
Internet Advertising Bureau (IAB)
The IAB is the only association dedicated to helping online, Interactive broadcasting, email, wireless and Interactive television media companies increase their revenues.
LexisNexis Academic
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Searchable full-text newspapers, directory and other information for business and law.   5000+ sources, 1985 - present.
Marketingsherpa.com
Marketing Sherpa, Inc. is a research firm publishing case studies, benchmark data, and how-to information for marketing, advertising and public relations professionals. In addition to in-depth interviews and surveys, they publish industry-wide data.
Plunkett's e-commerce & Internet business almanac HF5548.325.U6.P58
ProQuest Newsstand
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ full-text of articles in Wall Street Journal and 500+ other major U.S. and international newspapers, news wires and other news sources. Date coverage varies.
U.S. Census Bureau E-Stats: Measuring the Electronic Economy
This is the official report on electronic statistics published by the U.S. Census. Includes E-commerce Multi-sector Report which is the official snapshot of e-commerce for key sectors of the economy. In addition, the site features archival, current, and upcoming e-commerce statistics.