UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 


Colorado Demographics Resource Guide

American Factfinder (US Census Bureau)
Census data including population, housing, economic, and geographic data, searchable by city, town, county or zip code.
Business & Industry (RDS)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ abstracts & some full-text of articles in trade & business magazines, newsletters, newspapers, 1995 to present.

Census Bureau (includes Economic Census)

The Census Bureau offers a wealth of social, demographic and economic information. Their home page includes the American FactFinder, Statistical Abstract of the United States, and the City and County Databook (selected tables only). Data can be accessed by topic through the Subjects A-Z link. Reports from the Current Population Survey can be found on the CPS page jointly sponsored by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Researchers can use the DataFerret to request categories of records from the Current Population Survey, SIPP, PUMS and other data sets for local analysis using SPSS or other statistical analysis software. The Bureau also runs theAmerican Community Survey, which monitors selected communities between each decennial census, and the Economic Census, which "provides a detailed portrait of the Nation's economy once every five years, from the national to the local level.

Chambers of Commerce in Colorado
Includes links to local Colorado Chambers of Commerce organized alphabetically by geographic area.
CEDIS : Colorado Economic and Demographic Information System
Colorado Economic and Demographic data searchable by state, Region, County, Municipality and Special Region. Data includes population, housing, employment, financial, income/earnings, tax base rates and more.
Colorado Retail Sales and Sales Tax Summaries by County and by City
1999 - present
Colorado by the Numbers
This site provides an online statistical abstract for the State of Colorado. The table of contents provides access to a large number of topical statistics, from age and agriculture to vital statistics and water.

County and City Data Book: 2007

Official population and housing data from the Census including All U.S. counties, cities with 25,000 or more, and inhabitants, and places of 2,500 or more inhabitants. (Also available on CD ROM)

Demographics USA HF5415.2 .S82
LexisNexis Statistical
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) Index w/ detailed descriptions of 100,000+ U. S. federal and state government and private statistical publications.

MapStats

Profiles with data from many Federal sources for your state and county from the U.S. Census Bureau.

National Compensation Survey Publications List (includes Denver, Boulder and Greeley, CO)
From the U.S. Department of Labor Bureau of Labor Statistics, this site provides data on compensation, wages, benefits, and a wide variety of information from special surveys.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) The three components of the database are American Statistical Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Includes full text of many publications.
Quick Guide to Colorado Government Statistical Information
A guide to various Colorado agencies that provide demographics and statistical information.

State & County QuickFacts

Quick, easy access to Census facts about people, business, and geography from the U.S. Census Bureau.

State and Metropolitan Area Data Book

Comprehensive data for states and metropolitan areas from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
The National Data Book contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Tables include data on African-Americans, Native Americans, Asian, Pacific Islander, and Hispanic or Latino populations and more. Statistical abstracts are available from 1878-present. Selected international data are also included. (Also available in print HA202 .U562 -- most recent available at circulation desk.)
TableBase
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ full data of tables/graphs/charts from U.S. and international business magazine articles and other statistical sources, mid-1990s to present.

USA Counties

Almost 6,000 data items for all counties from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
(Business Library Computers) Historical financial information for major companies, banks, government bonds & stock exchanges; economic data, 1929-  & business cycle indicators, 1959- Use restricted to current CU Boulder campus students and faculty. Submit your colorado.edu email address on WRDS website to receive WRDS login instructions.