UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 

 

Annual Reports Resource Guide                                    

Annual Reports to the Shareholder provide a yearly record of a company's financial position, outlines of the company's goals and objectives, and offers an analysis of the financial report. Annual Reports to the SEC (10-K) must be filed with the SEC 90 days after the end of the fiscal year, and usually include information about products or services, markets, distribution systems, availability of raw materials and legal proceedings, in addition to financial information. 10-Ks are much more detailed than the annual reports sent to shareholders. Listed below are sources for both current and historical reports.

CURRENT REPORTS
Annual Reports.Com
Listing of Annual Reports online, with annual reports available online for 2,600 companies, searcheable by company name, ticker symbol, stock exchange, industry, or sector; ADR's are also included.
Compact D/SEC (Compact Disclosure). HG4001 .C67
The Disclosure database contains financial and management information on over 11,000 public companies. Company data is extracted from annual and periodic reports filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Primary focus of the database is financial data extraced from 10-Ks, (or 20-Fs for foreign registrants), 10-Qs, 10-Cs, 8-Ks, proxy statements and initial registration statements for new companies. This CD-ROM database is available only in the William M. White Business Library. Ask at Circulation desk.
EDGAR (Filings from the Securities and Exchange Commission)
Allows you to retrieve real-time filings for a specific company and to find key company information. Search for all SEC-registered companies in a particular state, or search for all companies with a specific SIC code.
LexisNexis Academic
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Searchable full-text newspapers, directory and other information for business and law.   5000+ sources, 1985 - present. Provides access to corporate 10K and Annual reports (1994 - present), national and international business news, and legal research.
Mergent Online
(Campus-wide/Remote Access)
Current Mergent (Moody's) U.S. (10,000+) and foreign (12,000+) company information, annual reports to shareholders (1997 to date), searchable SEC EDGAR filings (1993 to date) and Country Profiles.
Mergent Webreports
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.

HISTORICAL REPORTS
Annual Reports Collection on Microcards Buck Financial Records Collection. (50s, 60s, and 70s)
A wide variety of corporate annual reports are available on opaque microcards. Cards can be checked out for use with the microcard reader available in the NOrlin Audiovisual department. Please ask a librarian for assistance.
Annual Reports Collection on Microfiche Buck Financial Records Collection. (70s, 80s, and 90s)
A wide variety of corporate annual reports are available on microfiche, covering Colorado public companies and companies on the New York Stock Exchange and the American Stock Exchange. Please ask a librarian for assistance.
Compact D/SEC (Compact Disclosure). HG4001 .C67
The Disclosure database contains financial and management information on over 11,000 public companies. Company data is extracted from annual and periodic reports filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Primary focus of the database is financial data extraced from 10-Ks, (or 20-Fs for foreign registrants), 10-Qs, 10-Cs, 8-Ks, proxy statements and initial registration statements for new companies. This CD-ROM database is available only in the William M. White Business Library. Ask at Circulation desk.
Corporate Microfile (1978-1980)
Proxy statements, annual reports, and 10-K reports. Complete copies of financial reports published by more than 5,500 public companies on the New York Stock Exchange and the American Stock Exchange and several thousand Over-the-Counter companies.
Corporate Reports Online (University of Pennsylvania) (Dates vary)
This collection at the Lippincott Library at the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania contains facsimiles of corporate annual reports from the Lippincott Library collection. PDF format.
LexisNexis Academic (1972-1995)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access)
This database provides access to 128,000 corporate annual reports covering the period 1972 through 1995 and online SEC filings back to December, 1987. To access these reports, go to the Business section and then to Company Financial Information and use the pulldown menu to search NAARS - Annual Reports 1972 - 1984 or NAARS - Annual Reports 1984 - 1995. Also offers search of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) reports by company name, SIC Code or Ticker Symbol.
Columbia Historical Corporate Reports Online Collection
(Campus-wide/Remote Access)
Offers approximately 770 digitized reports (ca. 17,300 pages) documenting 36 New York City-based companies drawn from the Columbia Business Library's extensive collection of historical corporate annual reports. Selected corporations in the digital collection include department stores, utility companies, banks, and railroads ranging from the 1850s through the early 1960s.
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Over 800 companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable pdf images. The collection includes digital reporductions of over 1.3 million pages found in more than 43,000 reports. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases.