UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 

Business News Online Resource Guide

ABC News Money
ABI/INFORM Complete (Proquest)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Featuring over 4,055 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers more than 2,965 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Black Enterprise Web Site
Business 2.0 Web Site
Business & Industry (RDS)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ abstracts & some full-text of articles in trade & business magazines, newsletters, newspapers, 1995 to present. Particularly useful for product and industry information.

Business Insights: Global (Gale)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape: robust data sets, visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights, case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations. Replaces Business and Company Resource Center

Business & Management Practices
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ abstracts and some full-text of journal and trade publication articles that focus on practical aspects and approaches in business management, 1995 to date.

Business Source Complete
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Business periodical database that includes full text and abstracts fromover 1200 scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. 1990 - present. (indexing and abstracts back as far as 1886 are also included). Also includes SWOT analyses.

Business Wire Web Site
BusinessWeek Web Site
Career Magazine Web Site
CBS MarketWatch Web Site
CFO The Magazine for Senior Financial Executives Web Site
Chief Executive Web Site
CIO Web Site
Common Cents Web Site
Computerized Trader Web Site
Crain's Chicago BusinessWeb Site
Crain's Detroit Business Web Site
Crain's New York Business Web Site
EconLit
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ abstracts of articles in journals, books, dissertations and working papers in economics and finance, 1969 - present.
The Economist Historical Archive
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
The Economist Web Site
Entrepreneur Web Site
FACTIVA
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) A Dow Jones & Reuters Company, Factiva provides global content, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires. Factiva offers a single content solution with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 9,000 sources from 152 countries in 22 languages, including more than 120 continuously updated newswires. More than 900 of these sources are available on or before the date of publication.
Fast Company Web Site
Financial Planning Interactive Web Site
Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2006
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2006, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
Financial Times (UK) Web Site
Financial World Web Site
Forbes Web Site
Fortune Magazine Web Site
FOX News Business Web Site
Futures MagazineWeb Site
FX Week Web Site
Good Advice Press Web Site
Harvard Business Review Web Site
Home Business Magazine Web Site
Inc. Online Web Site
Internetnews.com Business News
InvestmentNews Web Site
Investor Relations Magazine Web Site
Investor's Business Daily Web Site
The Journal of Commerce Web Site

JSTOR Business Collection

(Campus-wide /Remote access) Provides access to more than 167 Business journal titles. The collection brings together core titles in economics and finance, including many publications from the leading scholarly societies, with a range of critical research journals in accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment. Coverage Varies. Access from Vol. 1 to approximately 3-5 years ago when applicable.

Kiplinger Online Web Site
LexisNexis (Classic)
(Business Library) Searchable full-text news, directory and other information for business and law. 20,000+ sources, most 1980s - present. Difficult search interface.***Use restricted to current UCB students, staff and faculty. Ask a business library employee to log in with username and password.***
LexisNexis Academic
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Searchable full-text news, directory and other information for business and law.   5000+ sources, 1985 - present.
CNN Money
Moneywise from the U.K. Web Site
The Motley Fool Web Site
Mutual Funds Interactive Web Site
Mutual Funds Magazine Web Site
My Business Web Site
National Journal Web Site
MSN Money
The Network Journal Web Site
Newsweek International Web Site
The Nikkei Web Site
Opportunity World Web Site
The Pristine Day Trader Web Site
ProQuest Newsstand
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ full-text of articles in Wall Street Journal and 500+ other major U.S. and international newspapers, news wires and other news sources. Date coverage's vary.
Report on Business Web Site
Smart Money Web Site
Social Sciences Citation Index: Web of Science
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index of articles and their bibliographic citations from 1700 U.S. and foreign journals; author abstracts for 60% of entries. 1974 - date.
St. Louis Business Journal Web Site
St. Louis Post-Dispatch Web Site
The Street.com Web Site
Success Magazine Web Site
Time Web Site
U.S. News & World Report Web Site
USA Today's Money Web Site
Wall Street Journal Archive
(via ProQuest Direct)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ full-page article images from The Wall Street Journal, 1889 to 1987.
Wall Street Journal [current/Eastern edition]
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index with full-text of articles in The Wall Street Journal, 1984 to present, and in 300+ other major U.S. and international newspapers, news wires and other news sources.
Wall Street Transcript
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Full-text interviews with investment analysts, CEOs of public companies and investment money managers. Each issue covers an industry in depth. (2000 to the present).
World Trade Magazine Web Site
Worth Magazine Web Site