UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 


Business Statistics Resource Guide

American Factfinder (US Census Bureau)
Census data including population, housing, economic, and geographic data, searchable by city, town, county or zip code.
American Chambers of Commerce Abroad
The American Chambers of Commerce Abroad "advance the interests of American business overseas. They are voluntary associations of American companies and individuals doing business in a particular country, as well as firms and individuals of that country who operate in the United States. " There are currently 94 American chambers of commerce in 82 countries, affiliated with the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.
Business & Industry (RDS)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index of full-text articles in trade & business magazines, newsletters, newspapers, 1995 to present.

Census Bureau (includes Economic Census)

The Census Bureau offers a wealth of social, demographic and economic information. Their home page includes the American FactFinder, Statistical Abstract of the United States, and the City and County Databook (selected tables only). Data can be accessed by topic through the Subjects A-Z link. Reports from the Current Population Survey can be found on the CPS page jointly sponsored by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Researchers can use the DataFerret to request categories of records from the Current Population Survey, SIPP, PUMS and other data sets for local analysis using SPSS or other statistical analysis software. The Bureau also runs theAmerican Community Survey, which monitors selected communities between each decennial census, and the Economic Census, which "provides a detailed portrait of the Nation's economy once every five years, from the national to the local level.

Chambers of Commerce in Colorado
Includes links to local Colorado Chambers of Commerce organized alphabetically by geographic area.
Colorado by the Numbers
This site provides an online statistical abstract for the State of Colorado. The table of contents provides access to a large number of topical statistics, from age and agriculture to vital statistics and water.
CEDIS : Colorado Economic and Demographic Information System
Colorado Economic and Demographic data searchable by state, Region, County, Municipality and Special Region. Data includes population, housing, employment, financial, income/earnings, tax base rates and more.
FEDSTATS
FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
Proquest Statistical Insight
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) Index w/ detailed descriptions of 100,000+ U. S. federal and state government and private statistical publications.
Information on National Statistical Systems The United Nations Statistics Division, in its mission to promote the development of national statistical systems, has developed a central repository of country profiles of statistical systems. The country profiles include, among others, a brief history of the country's statistical system, legal basis, the statistical programme and much more.
International Statistical Agencies (U.S. Census Bureau) Provides links to National Statistical offices worldwide arranged by region.
National Compensation Survey Publications List (includes Denver, Boulder and Greeley, CO)
From the U.S. Department of Labor Bureau of Labor Statistics, this site provides data on compensation, wages, benefits, and a wide variety of information from special surveys.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) The three components of the database are American Statistical Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Includes full text of many publications.
TableBase
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ full data of tables/graphs/charts from U.S. and international business magazine articles and other statistical sources, mid-1990s to present.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
(Business Library Computers) Historical financial information for major companies, banks, government bonds & stock exchanges; economic data, 1929-  & business cycle indicators, 1959- Use restricted to current CU Boulder campus students and faculty. Submit your colorado.edu email address on WRDS website to receive WRDS login instructions.