UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 


Company Directories Resource Guide

Business Insights: Global (Gale)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape: robust data sets, visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights, case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations. Replaces Business and Company Resource Center

Fortune 500
Links from Fortune include the FORTUNE 500 Database (1955-2004), the FORTUNE 1000, and the Global 500.
Hoover's Online
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Additional information includes lists of officers, short biographies, and corporate financial data. Also includes access to First Research, an online library of industry profiles covering over 700 key industries. Each industry profile provides an Industry overview, information on the competitive landscape, products, operations, and technology, finance and regulation, regional and international issues, human resources and labor statistics.
LexisNexis (Classic)
(Business Library) Searchable full-text news, directory and other information for business and law. 20,000+ sources, most 1980s - present. Difficult search interface.***Use restricted to current UCB students, staff and faculty. Ask a business library employee to log in with username and password.***
LexisNexis Academic
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Searchable full-text newspapers, directory and other information for business and law.   5000+ sources, 1985 - present. Provides access to corporate 10K and Annual reports, national and international business news, and legal research.
Mergent Online
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Current Mergent (Moody's) U.S. (10,000+) and foreign (12,000+) company information, annual reports to shareholders (1997 to date), searchable SEC EDGAR filings (1993 to date) and Country Profiles.
PrivCo - the private company financial data authority
(Business Library only) PrivCo is the premier source for business and financial research on major privately-held companies (MPCs). In the United States alone, there are over 150,000 operating firms that bring in over $10 million in annual revenues, yet the traditional business media focuses almost exclusively on the same 15,000 publicly traded companies. By combining the very best financial analysts, editorial quality review, market research, and our proprietary data technology, PrivCo is dedicated to producing intelligent, in-depth business and financial research on the other 90% of major corporations. From elusive private company financials and revenues to private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, venture capital fundings, private equity deals, private and family ownership breakdowns, bankruptcies, restructurings, and more. In short, PrivCo brings you the most accurate, reliable, and exclusive private company financial data available anywhere.
The Red Books
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Directories of 24,000 advertisers and 13,500 advertising agencies, U.S. and international.
ReferenceUSA
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Directory of about 14 million U.S. public and private companies; Directory of 100 million+ U.S. households.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Database of U.S. and some foreign corporations, U.S. stocks, mutual funds, bonds and industries from ten S&P's publications. Latest year.
ThomasNet
Directory of products/services of 173,000 U.S. and Canadian companies.
Ward's business directory of U.S. private and public companies HG4009 .W372