UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 

Marketing Resource Guide

ABI/INFORM Complete (Proquest)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Featuring over 4,055 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers more than 2,965 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Associations Unlimited
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Directory of over 400,000 U.S. and international membership associations.
Business & Industry (RDS)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index of full-text articles in trade & business magazines, newsletters, newspapers, 1995 to present.

Business Insights: Global (Gale)
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape: robust data sets, visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights, case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations. Replaces Business and Company Resource Center

Business Source Complete
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Business periodical database that includes full text and abstracts fromover 1200 scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. 1990 - present. (indexing and abstracts back as far as 1886 are also included). Also includes SWOT analyses.
Companion encyclopedia of marketing HF5415.C547353
Demographics USA HF5415.2.S8
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (2000) HF5837 .E53

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns Online (2007)

An annual publication that profiles important marketing campaigns of the 20th century.

Frost and Sullivan
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Database of market research reports and forecasts. Strong in medical and information & communication technology (ICT) research. NOTE: Frost and Sullivan may require user sign-in. If the 'Sign In' menu option in the top right corner is activated, you will be prompted to enter your first and last name, as well as a valid University of Colorado email address.
The handbook of international direct marketing HF5415.126.H36
How to write a successful marketing plan HF5415.13.H52
The Lifestyle market analyst HF5415.33.U6 L54
Major marketing campaigns annual HF5837.M35
Market Research Library of the U.S. Commercial Service

Access to more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports, authored by specialists working in overseas posts. Reports include Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, and more. Registration is required to access the market research library.

Mintel Market Reports

(Campus-wide/Remote Access) The Mintel Reports database provides market research containing information on consumer trends, demographic profiles, brand share dynamics and market drivers. There are over 800 individual reports now available in 13 categories, with data covering US and select International Markets. Users can conduct keyword searching by company, topic, industry, product and more.

NOTE: Use restricted to current UCB students and faculty with valid Colorado.edu email address

Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)

(Access fo CU Staff, Faculty and Students only) Extensive statistical marketing, business and economic information for over 200 countries.

ProQuest Newsstand
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index w/ full-text of articles in Wall Street Journal and 500+ other major U.S. and international newspapers, news wires and other news sources. Date coverage varies.
ProQuest Snapshot Series
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) The Snapshots Series includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America. Its a unique source for market research data, offering worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions..
ProQuest Statistical Insight
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) The three components of the database are American Statistical Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Includes full text of many publications.
The Red Books
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Directories of 24,000 advertisers and 13,500 advertising agencies, U.S. and international.
The Sage Handbook of International Marketing HF1416 .S24 2009

Simmons NCS
Contains media audience and market survey data collected through interviews and questionnaires covering consumer product, media, and lifestyle preferences.Utilized to determine the probable audience for certain products or services.

SRDS Online
(Business Library only) Directories with advertising rates, contact info and circulation/audience audit data for magazines, newspapers, radio stations, Internet sites and marketing list vendors. At the welcome page click where it says “Click here to access SRDS Services”.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Database of U.S. and some foreign corporations, U.S. stocks, mutual funds, bonds and industries from ten S&P's publications. Latest year.
TableBase
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Index with full data of tables/graphs/charts from U.S. and international business magazine articles and other statistical sources, mid-1990s to present.