UCB Libraries

 

William M. White Business Library

A B C E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W

 

 

Consumer Research Resource Guide

Advances in Consumer Research HF5415.3 .A841
Better Business Bureau
Since the founding of the first Better Business Bureau (BBB) in 1912, the BBB system has proven that the majority of marketplace problems can be solved fairly through the use of voluntary self-regulation and consumer education. The site offers consumer business tips, information on dispute resolution, and reports that provide information on over 2 million organizations.
Business & Industry (RDS)
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) Index w/ abstracts & some full-text of articles in trade & business magazines, newsletters, newspapers, 1995 to present.
Consumer dimensions HC110.C6C562
The Encyclopedia of Psychology
This online encyclopedia of psychology is maintained by professors at the Jacksonville State University, with links to academic articles on a wide variety of topics in this field. See their Consumer Behavior information and Consumer Links. There are over 2000 links for you to choose from.
The Food and Brand Lab - Cornell University
The Food and Brand Lab was founded in 1992 to conduct research into why consumers buy what they buy and eat what they eat. It moved to Cornell in 2005. For examples of their work, see their Consumer Research Insights and Smart Shopping Insights.
International media guide : IMG. Consumer magazines worldwide HF5871.I573
LexisNexis Statistical
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) Index w/ detailed descriptions of 100,000+ U. S. federal and state government and private statistical publications.
Mintel Market Reports
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) The Mintel Reports database provides market research containing information on consumer trends, demographic profiles, brand share dynamics and market drivers. There are over 800 individual reports now available in 13 categories, with data covering US and select International Markets. Users can conduct keyword searching by company, topic, industry, product and more.
Passport Global Market Information Database
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Extensive statistical marketing, business and economic information for over 200 countries.
Population Reference Bureau
For 75 years, the Population Reference Bureau has been informing people about the population dimensions of important social, economic, and political issues. Their mission is "to be the leader in providing timely and objective information on U.S. and international population trends and their implications." The site provides access to population data and a wide variety of reports on topics such as migration and rural population.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) The three components of the database are American Statistical Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI). Includes full text of many publications.
The Psychology of Consumers
This site was prepared by Lars Perner, a marketing professor at San Diego State University. It provides information on consumer behavior, segmentation, demographics, and more. The professor also publishes an online Consumer Psychologist Newsletter.

Simmons NCS
Contains media audience and market survey data collected through interviews and questionnaires covering consumer product, media, and lifestyle preferences.Utilized to determine the probable audience for certain products or services.

TableBase
(Campus-wide/RemoteAccess) Index w/ full data of tables/graphs/charts from U.S. and international business magazine articles and other statistical sources, mid-1990s to present.
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
(Campus-wide/Remote Access) Directory of products/services of 173,000 U.S. and Canadian companies.