University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

Earth Sciences Library
esc@colorado.edu
303-492-6133 (ph)
303-735-4879 (fx)
Benson, 1st floor SW

2200 Colorado Ave
Boulder, CO 80309

 


Resources

 

 

Subject Guides

 


 


Any or no photo can go here

University Libraries > Libraries & Departments > Earth Sciences >  

 

Earth Sciences Library

Primary Databases

 

These databases are among many available via Chinook's Find Articles & More section.

CU = Resources marked with this symbol are available on campus and to students, staff, and faculty from an off-campus location. Use of these resources is subject to copyright laws and license limitations.

CU Engineering Village 2 (Compendex, INSPEC, and more)

The combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases allow for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. The databases are updated weekly.
Coverage is from 1884 to present.

 

CU GeoRef
GeoRef is a bibliographic database that indexes geosciences, including geology, geophysics, geochemistry, paleontology, hydrogeology, hydrology, and mineralogy. The database contains over 2.1 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database contains full-text links when available. Subscription restrictions to full-text may apply. Use this database to research environmental issues in the earth sciences. For example, the effects of acid mine drainage. Coverage: 1789 - present.

 

CU GeoScience World
A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
 
CU Meteorological and Geoastrophysial Abstracts (MGA on the Web)
Bibliographic citations with abstracts on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
Coverage: 1974 - present.
 
CU Web of Science
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 5,700 of the world’s leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 164 disciplines.
Coverage: 1970 - present.

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark