University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    
Math Physics Library
mph@colorado.edu
303-492-8231 (ph)
303-735-5355 (fx)
Duane Physics, 2nd floor E

 


Subject Guides

 


Online Resources

 


 


Any or no photo can go here

University Libraries > Libraries & Departments > Math Physics >  

 

Any photo you want can go here

Selected Online Databases in the Areas of Physics, Mathematics, Atmospheric Sciences and Astronomy

 

All of these resources are available through Find Articles and More on Chinook.

 

CU = Resources marked with this symbol are available on campus and to students, staff, and faculty from an off-campus location. Use of these resources is subject to copyright laws and license limitations.

CU ACM Digital Library
Association for Computing Machinery's vast resource of bibliographic information, citations, and full-text articles.

 

CU IEEE/IEE Electronic Library
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards.

 

CU INSPEC
A leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage is from 1969 to the present.

 

CU MATH Database (Zentralblatt)
The world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The database contains more than 2.0 million entries drawn from more than 2300 serials and journals and covers the period from 1868 - present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM).

 

CU MathSciNet Search
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.

 

CU MGA on the Web
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts provides access the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, hydrology, and related sciences.

 

CU NASA Astrophysics Data System
Provides  four bibliographic databases containing more than 2.4 million records covering  Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and Astronomy. In addition to bibliographic citations, the site provides scanned full text access to much of the astronomical literature.

 

CU Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines

Science Citation Index, 1970- present.

Social Science Citation Index, 1974- present.

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark