Find Guides by Name
Research Guides
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
A
Accounting Resources Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on accounting.
Advertising Industry Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the advertising industry.
Aerial Photography and Satellite Imagery
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on aerial photography and satellite imagery.
Aerospace Engineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of aerospace engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Affirmative Action and Civil Rights
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on affirmative action and civil rights.
Afghanistan: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Afghanistan.
Agriculture
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print agricultural resources.
Albania: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Albania.
Alcohol, Drug and Tobacco Use
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on alcohol, drug, and tobacco use.
Algeria: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Algeria.
Alternative and Renewable Energy
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for researching alternative and renewable energy. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Andorra: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Andorra.
Angola: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Angola.
Anguilla: Territory Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Anguilla.
Annual Reports Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on company annual reports.
Anthropology
A guide to research resources in Anthropology available at the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries
Antigua and Barbuda: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Antigua and Barbuda.
Applied Mathematics
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of applied mathematics. The guide includes article and abstract databases, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Arab-Israeli Conflict
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on the Arab-Israeli Conflict in both print and electronic format. It also provides links to numerous sources of information on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
Arabic Language & Culture
Use this subject guide to locate librarian-selected resources for researching Arabic language and culture.
Architect or Building, How Do I Research a Contemporary...
Learn how to find research materials on a contemporary architect or building.
Architectural Engineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of architectural engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Architecture and Design
A guide to research resources for architecture, design, and the built environment.
Argentina: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Argentina.
Armenia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Armenia.
Art and Art History
A guide to research resources for Art and Art History.
Artist, How Do I Research a Contemporary...
Learn how to find research materials on contemporary artists and their works.
Aruba: Territory Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Aruba.
Astronomy and Astrophysics
A guide to research tools and resources in astronomy and astrophysics.
Astronomy and Space
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on space and astronomy.
Australia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Australia.
Austria: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Austria.
Azerbaijan: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Azerbaijan.
(back to top)
B
Bahamas: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on The Bahamas.
Bahrain: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bahrain.
Bangladesh: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Bangladesh.
Banking Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the banking industry.
Banking, Banks and Credit Unions
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on the banking, banks and credit unions in both print and electronic format.
Barbados: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Barbados.
Belarus: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belarus.
Belgium: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belgium.
Belize: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belize.
Benin: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Benin.
Bermuda: Territory Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bermuda.
Bhutan: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Bhutan.
Bibliographic and Full-Text Government Databases
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic government publications catalogs, bibliographic databases, and full-text resources and databases.
Bioengineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of bioengineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Biology Subject Guide
Learn how to find scholarly articles, conference proceedings and papers, reports, scholarly research, and patents as well as handbooks, style guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias and internet links useful for doing research in biology.
Biotechnology Industry Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the biotechnology industry.
Black History
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on black history.
Bolivia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bolivia.
Bond Resources Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on bonds.
Book History and Bibliography Research Guide
This is a briefly annotated catalog of book history and bibliography material at the University of Colorado at Boulder.
Bosnia and Herzegovina: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bosnia and Herzegovina.
Botswana: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Botswana.
Boulder, CO area resources
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to Boulder City and County government web sites.
Brazil: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Brazil.
British Virgin Islands: Territory Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the British Virgin Islands.
Brunei Darussalam: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Brunei Darussalam.
Bulgaria: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bulgaria.
Burkina Faso: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Burkina Faso.
Burma / Myanmar: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Burma / Myanmar, primarily from government or international organization sources.
Burundi: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Burundi.
Business and Economic Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business and economic information.
Business Demographics Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for business demographics.
Business Ethics / Social Responsibility Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business ethics and corporate social responsibility.
Business Law Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business law.
Business News Online
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business law.
Business Plans Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business plans.
Business Statistics Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business statistics.
Business Writing Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business writing.
(back to top)
C
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
C19 Index is the bibliographic spine of 19th century research, providing integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives. Users of C19 Index can query its 12 collections simultaneously, or can conduct more detailed research using collection-specific search screens. C19 Index is a dynamic and growing resource, currently containing almost 18 million bibliographic records for a full range of 19th century source material. The 12 collections available in C19 Index are Palmer's Index to the London Times, Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900, British Periodicals Index, Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, American Periodicals Series, Periodicals Index Online, Nineteenth Century Microfiche Project, Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, House of Commons Parliamentary Papers Index, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, Archive Finder, and Dictionary of Nineteenth Century Journalism.
Cambodia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Cambodia.
Cameroon: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Cameroon.
Campaign Finance
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on state and federal campaign finance. It provides links to print and electronic sources of information and data on how much candidates and issues are receiving and from whom.
Canada: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Canada.
Cape Verde: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Cape Verde.
Career Resources Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on career and employment issues.
Catalan Studies Guide
Resource guide for studying all aspects of Catalan culture
Cayman Islands: Territory Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Cayman Islands.
Census Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources, by decade 1790-present, on the United States Census.
Central African Republic: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of the Central African Republic.
Central and Eastern Europe Subject Guide
This guide provides a selective list of information sources on topics related to Central and Eastern Europe studies.
Chad: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Chad.
Charities
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on charitable organizations.
Chemical Engineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of chemical engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information
Chemistry Subject Guide
Learn how to find scholarly articles, conference proceedings and papers, reports, scholarly research and patents as well as dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, handbooks and internet links useful for doing research in chemistry.
Chicano Studies
Use this subject guide to locate librarian-selected resources for researching Chican@ or Mexican-American studies. Most resources also cover other Hispanics in the US.
Children and Youth
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to US and international electronic and print resources on children and youth.
Children's Literature
This subject guide offers resources for finding primary works of children's literature, in addition to scholarly articles, and print and electronic resources for youth literature.
Chile: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Chile.
China: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on China.
Chinese Studies Library Resources Guide
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of Chinese Studies. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online catalogs, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Citizenship Test
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the United States citizenship test.
Civil Engineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of civil engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Classical Art & Architecture
This brief guide will help you research Classical art, architectecture, and archaeology, including Greek and Roman visual and material culture, architecture, and important sites.
Classics Subject Guide
This subject guide is meant to assist students, faculty, and staff in the effective research of the Classics through guiding them through the beginning phases of their research. It is divided into three different research specialties -- Greek and Latin Literature, Archaeology, and Ancient History -- closely mirroring CUýs Undergraduate and M.A. track system, and contains information ranging from a general overview on a subject to specialized information for the expert.
Climate and Weather
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to US and international electronic and print resources on climate and weather issues.
Climate Change
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to US and international electronic and print resources on global climate change.
Colombia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Colombia.
Colorado Demographics Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on Colorado demographics.
Colorado State Resources
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to governmental resources on the state of Colorado.
Comoros: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Comoros.
Company Directories Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources that provide company directories.
Company Research Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for conducting company research.
Comparative Literature Subject Guide
This guide offers useful resources for finding articles, web sites, reference resources, and print materials related to comparative literature and the humanities.
Composition and Rhetoric
This is a guide of selected materials that will assist with studies in Composition and Rhetoric. You may use the tabs or links below to navigate between resource types. Includes: databases, journals, organizations, weblinks, page casts and more.
Computer Science
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of computer science. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Congress and Legislation
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides access to resources on the workings of Congress. There are resources for finding information on specific legislation, as well as resources on members of Congress.
Congressional Research Service
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the Congressional Research Service, a division of the Library of Congress that prepares short, neutral reports on legislative initiatives and other topics at the request of Congress.
Consulting Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on consulting.
Consumer Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on consumer information.
Consumer Research Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for consumer research.
Cook Islands: Territory Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Cook Islands.
Copyright
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on copyright.
Costa Rica: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Costa Rica.
Cote d'Ivoire: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Cote d'Ivoire.
Crime and Justice: Reports and Statistics
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for crime statistics and reports on crime. It includes state, federal and international information.
Croatia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Croatia.
Cuba: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Cuba.
Cyprus: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Cyprus.
Czech Republic: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Czech Republic.
(back to top)
D
Debt and Budget Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on U.S. and international debt and budget information.
Declassified Documents
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on declassified documents.
Democratic Republic of the Congo: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the Democratic Republic of the Congo.
Demographics and Statistics
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on U.S. demographics and statistics.
Demographics Relating to Race and Ethnicity
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on demographics relating to race and ethnicity.
Denmark: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Denmark.
Depository Library Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on federal depository libraries.
Development
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources about information and statistics on groups that provide aid and work with developing countries.
Dictionaries and Language Resources
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on dictionaries and language resources.
Djibouti: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Djibouti.
Dominica: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Dominica.
Dominican Republic: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Dominican Republic.
Drop-in: What the Bleep Does Congress Do?
This is a guide to finding current and historical U.S. congressional resources.
(back to top)
E
Early English Books, 1473-1700
Early English Books offers English-language primary sources on a large variety of topics related to the early modern world. This guide aims to make the connection between the various bibliographies (Pollard & Redgrave, Wing), microfilm sets (EEB I and II, Thomason Tracts), and databases (EEBO, ESTC) more understandable and these rich resources more approachable for students and other researchers.
East Timor (Timor Leste): Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on East Timor, officially known as Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste.
ECON 4524: Economic History of the United States
Economic History of the United States
Econometrics
This guide provides an overview and links to important sources of information for research in the field of economics and specic resources for econometrics. The guide includes information about reference sources, how to find books and articles, and how to cite sources using various style manuals and RefWorks. (Same guide as ECON 7828)
Economic Crisis and Stimulus
This subject guide, by the Government Information Library, contains resources about the global economic downturn that began around 2008. It features U.S., Colorado, and international governmental resources including information about economic stimulus programs.
Economics Subject and Research Guide
This guide provides an overview and links to important sources of information for research in the field of economics. The guide includes information about reference sources, how to find books and articles, and how to cite sources using various style manuals and RefWorks.
Economics Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for economics.
Ecuador: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Ecuador.
EDUC 5425 : Introduction to Bilingual/Multicultural Education
This guide provides information on researching topics related to Bilingual and Multicultural Education.
Education Subject Guide
A guide to research resources in Education available from the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries.
Educational Resources
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to data on education from federal , state and international sources.
Egypt: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Egypt.
El Salvador: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of El Salvador.
Elections and Voting
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on U.S., Colorado, and international sources of election and voting information.
Electrical Engineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of electrical engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Electronic Commerce
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to data on electronic commerce and the digital economy.
Emergencies, Conflicts, Disasters
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to resources on US and international emergencies, conflicts, and disasters, and on emergency management.
Endangered Species
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to resources on threatened and endangered wildlife in the U.S. and the world.
Energy and Alternative Fuels
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to data on energy resources, both fossil fuel and renewable (solar, geothermal, biomass, etc.)
Engineering Management
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of engineering management. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
English and American Literature
A guide to resources in English & American Literature: Critical materials on authors; book reviews of novels, biographies, and critical works of literature; novels; plays; poems; short stories.
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Subject Guide
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for entrepreneurship.
ENVD 2003 Ecology & Design
Research Guide for ecology and design students
ENVD 4364-002: Sustainable Urbanism
A brief guide to researching vernacular architecture and sustainable building.
Environment
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to federal, state and international organizations that deal with environmental issues, and aids to finding resources in the library collection.
Environment - Society Relations
Outlines the area of Environment - Society Relations in the field of Geography.
Environmental Engineering
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of environmental engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Environmental Issues--Policy and Science
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of environmental studies. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.
Equatorial Guinea: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Equatorial Guinea.
Eritrea: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Eritrea.
Estonia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Estonia.
Ethiopia: Country Guide
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Ethiopia.
European Union Resources
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the European Union.
