UCB Libraries

Research & Subject Guides

 

Search for a guide:

The CU Libraries provides research & subject guides and tutorials to help you connect with information & resources on a variety of topics. More information.


  • All Guides
  • Course
  • How Do I..?
  • Citation
  • Database
  • Ask Us
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  


A
Aerospace Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of aerospace engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Affirmative Action and Civil Rights  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on affirmative action and civil rights.

Afghanistan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Afghanistan.

Agriculture  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print agricultural resources.

Albania: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Albania.

Alcohol, Drug and Tobacco Use  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on alcohol, drug, and tobacco use.

Algeria: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Algeria.

Alternative and Renewable Energy  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for researching alternative and renewable energy. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

American Factfinder: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to the American Factfinder database from the U.S. Census Bureau. This database contains both quick facts on communities as well as the ability to create customized data sets from the economic and population and housing censuses. As well as population estimates and the American Community Survey.

Andorra: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Andorra.

Angola: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Angola.

Anguilla: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Anguilla.

Annual Reports Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides help finding current and historical annual reports.

ANTH 1135: The Andes  Information
Exploring a non-western culture area

Anthropology  Information
A guide to research resources in Anthropology available at the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries

Antigua and Barbuda: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Antigua and Barbuda.

Applied Mathematics  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of applied mathematics. The guide includes article and abstract databases, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Arab-Israeli Conflict  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on the Arab-Israeli Conflict in both print and electronic format. It also provides links to numerous sources of information on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

Arabic Language & Culture  Information
Use this subject guide to locate librarian-selected resources for researching Arabic language and culture.

ARCH 3114 - Theories and History of Architecture  Information
Guide to doing research on the architecture of small

ARCH 3214: History and Theories of Architecture II  Information
This guide provides information about how to research architectural history and design from the Baroque period to the present.

Architect or Building, How Do I Research a Contemporary...  Information
Learn how to find research materials on a contemporary architect or building.

Architectural Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of architectural engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Architecture and Design  Information
A guide to research resources for architecture, design, and the built environment.

Argentina: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Argentina.

Arguments (Pro or Con), How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find pro or con arguments for writing persuasive, inquiry, or position papers using the CU Libraries resources.

Armenia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Armenia.

ARSC College Writing & Research  Information
Course guide designed to support the class needs for SASC [Student Academic Service Center] ARSC 1080 College Writing & Research course.

ARSC 1000: Summer 2010  Information
This is the course guide for ARCS 1000: Introduction to College Writing.

Art and Art History  Information
A guide to research resources for Art and Art History.

ARTH 1300: World Art I  Information
Resources for researching art history, from the prehistoric era up to 1400 CE.

ARTH 1400: World Art II  Information
A guide to art history research, with a focus on Renaissance to Contemporary art.

ARTH 3929: Contemporary Art  Information
A guide to research on contemporary art in all media.

ARTH 4559: 20th Century Architecture  Information
Research resources for the study of North American and European architecture, 1900-present.

ARTH 4769: Gender Studies in Early Modern Visual Culture  Information
This library guide will help you find material related to art, gender and women's studies and history, specifically the renaissance.

ARTH 4929: Contemporary Architecture  Information
A guide to research on contemporary architecture.

ARTH 4929: Formalisms & Minimalisms  Information
A guide to research on formalist and minimalist art.

Articles, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find articles on a topic or a specific article from a citation using CU Library resources.

Artist, How Do I Research a Contemporary...  Information
Learn how to find research materials on contemporary artists and their works.

ARTS 2085: Ceramics 2, Handbuilding  Information
This brief guide covers a number of resources you can use to find material on historical ceramic traditions.

ARTS4095 - Ceramic Traditions  Information
Guide to researching Ceramic Traditions and modern and contemporary Ceramicists.

Aruba: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Aruba.

Astronomy and Astrophysics  Information
A guide to research tools and resources in astronomy and astrophysics.

Astronomy and Space  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on space and astronomy.

ATLS 4519: Western Fires  Information
This is the guide to ATLS 4519: Western Fires.

Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences  Information
A guide to literature research resources for atmospheric and oceanic sciences.

Audio recordings, How do I find  Information
Learn how to find audio recordings using Library resources.

Australia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Australia.

Austria: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Austria.

Azerbaijan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Azerbaijan.


B
BADM 3100: Introduction to Entrepreneurship  Information
This is a course guide to Professor Cass's introduction to entrepreneurship class.

BADM 4820: Business of Sports  Information
This is a library guide to resources for students in the Business of Sports.

Bahamas: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on The Bahamas.

Bahrain: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bahrain.

Bangladesh: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Bangladesh.

Banking, Banks and Credit Unions  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on the banking, banks and credit unions in both print and electronic format.

Barbados: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Barbados.

BCOR 1010: Introduction to Business   Information
This is the online guide for the BCOR 1010 class.

BCOR 1015: World of Business  Information
Resources and research strategies for the BCOR 1015 final project. The Context tab covers resources for these sections: business context, corporate social responsibility, ethics, environmental challenges, and data management. The Stakeholders tab covers resources for these sections: owners/investors, customers, employees, suppliers, and supply chain management.

BCOR 2500: Introduction to Operations and Information Management  Information
This is a guide to conducting library research for BCOR 2500.

Belarus: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belarus.

Belgium: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belgium.

Belize: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Belize.

Benin: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Benin.

Bermuda: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bermuda.

Bhutan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Bhutan.

Bibliographic and Full-Text Government Databases  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic government publications catalogs, bibliographic databases, and full-text resources and databases.

Bioengineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of bioengineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Biographical Information, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find biographical information using the CU Library resources.

Biology Subject Guide  Information
Learn how to find scholarly articles, conference proceedings and papers, reports, scholarly research, and patents as well as handbooks, style guides, dictionaries, encyclopedias and internet links useful for doing research in biology.

Black History  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on black history.

Bolivia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bolivia.

Book for purchase, How do I suggest  Information
Submit the online form to suggest a book to the Libraries for purchase.

Book History and Bibliography Research Guide  Information
This is a briefly annotated catalog of book history and bibliography material at the University of Colorado at Boulder.

Books, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find books using the CU Library Resources, including Chinook (the CU Library catalog), Prospector, and Interlibrary Loan

Bosnia and Herzegovina: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Botswana: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Botswana.

Boulder, CO area resources  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to Boulder City and County government web sites.

Brazil: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Brazil.

British Virgin Islands: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the British Virgin Islands.

Brunei Darussalam: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Brunei Darussalam.

Bulgaria: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Bulgaria.

Burkina Faso: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Burkina Faso.

Burma / Myanmar: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Burma / Myanmar, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Burundi: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Burundi.

Business and Economic Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business and economic information.

Business Ethics / Social Responsibility Research Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides assistance on research on social responsibility in Business and ethics.

Business Plans  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides assistance on writing business plans.

Business Statistics Subject Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on business statistics.


C
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index  Information
C19 Index is the bibliographic spine of 19th century research, providing integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives. Users of C19 Index can query its 12 collections simultaneously, or can conduct more detailed research using collection-specific search screens. C19 Index is a dynamic and growing resource, currently containing almost 18 million bibliographic records for a full range of 19th century source material. The 12 collections available in C19 Index are Palmer's Index to the London Times, Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900, British Periodicals Index, Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, American Periodicals Series, Periodicals Index Online, Nineteenth Century Microfiche Project, Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, House of Commons Parliamentary Papers Index, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, Archive Finder, and Dictionary of Nineteenth Century Journalism.

Cambodia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Cambodia.

Cameroon: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Cameroon.

Campaign Challenge 2014  Information
This is the guide for the 2014 Pre-collegiate Experience Campaign Challenge assignment.

Campaign Finance  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on state and federal campaign finance. It provides links to print and electronic sources of information and data on how much candidates and issues are receiving and from whom.

Canada: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Canada.

Cape Verde: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Cape Verde.

Career Information, How Do I Find  Information
This page details some resources available from the University Libraries that may help you with your career needs. The page provides resources for: researching a career, researching potential employers, developing resumes and cover letters, as well as other campus services.

Catalan Studies Guide  Information
Resource guide for studying all aspects of Catalan culture

Cayman Islands: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Cayman Islands.

Census Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources, by decade 1790-present, on the United States Census.

Central African Republic: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of the Central African Republic.

Central and Eastern Europe Subject Guide  Information
This guide provides a selective list of information sources on topics related to Central and Eastern Europe studies.

Chad: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Chad.

Charities  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on charitable organizations.

Chemical Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of chemical engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information

Chemistry Subject Guide  Information
Learn how to find scholarly articles, conference proceedings and papers, reports, scholarly research and patents as well as dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, handbooks and internet links useful for doing research in chemistry.

Chicano Studies  Information
Use this subject guide to locate librarian-selected resources for researching Chican@ or Mexican-American studies. Most resources also cover other Hispanics in the US.

Children and Youth  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to US and international electronic and print resources on children and youth.

Children's Literature  Information
This subject guide offers resources for finding primary works of children's literature, in addition to scholarly articles, and print and electronic resources for youth literature.

Chile: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Chile.

China: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on China.

Chinese Studies Library Resources Guide  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of Chinese Studies. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online catalogs, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Chinese Stuides e-Resources Guide  Information
This guide describes and links to freely available electronic resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of Chinese Studies.

Chinook alerts, How do I receive  Information
Learn how to receive personalized new resources alerts from Chinook.

Citation Guides  Information
The University Libraries 'how do I page' on citation styles. The guide includes information for APA (American Psychological Association), Chicago/Turabian, and MLA (Modern Language Association).

Citation, How Do I Decipher  Information
Learn how to read or interpret a citation in order to locate the article or book within the CU Libraries.

Civil Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of civil engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Classical Art & Architecture  Information
This brief guide will help you research Classical art, architectecture, and archaeology, including Greek and Roman visual and material culture, architecture, and important sites.

Classics Subject Guide  Information
This subject guide is meant to assist students, faculty, and staff in the effective research of the Classics through guiding them through the beginning phases of their research. It is divided into three different research specialties -- Greek and Latin Literature, Archaeology, and Ancient History -- closely mirroring CUýs Undergraduate and M.A. track system, and contains information ranging from a general overview on a subject to specialized information for the expert.

Climate and Weather  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to US and international electronic and print resources on climate and weather issues.

Climate Change  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to US and international electronic and print resources on global climate change.

College Rankings, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find college rankings information using CU Library Resources.

Colombia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Colombia.

Colorado State Resources  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to governmental resources on the state of Colorado.

COMM 2500: Interpersonal Communication   Information
A course guide for COMM 2500: Interpersonal Communication.

COMM 3410 Global Issues and Intercultural Communication  Information
Guide for class assignment: analysis of country/ cultural perspectives and global issues research.

COMM 3510: Family Communication  Information
This is the guide for COMM 3510: Family Communication.

COMM 3750: Quantitative Research Methods in Communication   Information
A course guide for COMM 3750 Quantitative Research Methods in Communication.

COMM 4100: Honors Thesis Research & Writing  Information
A course guide for COMM 4100 Honors Thesis Research & Writing.

COMM 4510: Senior Seminar: Interpersonal Communication  Information
Guide for the Senior Seminar in Interpersonal Communication.

Commons software, How do I use  Information
Learn about the applications available on the computers in the Norlin Commons.

Comoros: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Comoros.

Company Research   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides assistance on conducting research on companies.

Comparative Literature Subject Guide  Information
This guide offers useful resources for finding articles, web sites, reference resources, and print materials related to comparative literature and the humanities.

Composition and Rhetoric  Information
This is a guide of selected materials that will assist with studies in Composition and Rhetoric. You may use the tabs or links below to navigate between resource types. Includes: databases, journals, organizations, weblinks, page casts and more.

Computer Science  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of computer science. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Computers and laptops, How do I find  Information
Learn where to gain access to desktop computers and laptop checkout in the Libraries and how to gain access to CU's wifi.

Congress and Legislation  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides access to resources on the workings of Congress. There are resources for finding information on specific legislation, as well as resources on members of Congress.

Congressional Research Service  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the Congressional Research Service, a division of the Library of Congress that prepares short, neutral reports on legislative initiatives and other topics at the request of Congress.

Connect to databases from off campus, How Do I  Information
This video provides information on how to connect to Libraries-provided databases from off campus.

Consumer Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on consumer information.

Consumer Research Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides help on conducting consumer research.

Contact Information, How do I find  Information
Learn how to contact all of the Library departments and how to chat with a librarian for research and reference assistance.

Cook Islands: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Cook Islands.

Copyright  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on copyright.

Costa Rica: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Costa Rica.

Costumes and fashion resources, How do I find  Information
Learn how to find information on particular costumes and fashion trends through history.

Cote d'Ivoire: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Cote d'Ivoire.

Crime and Justice: Reports and Statistics  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for crime statistics and reports on crime. It includes state, federal and international information.

Croatia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Croatia.

CU Boulder & Local Area Genealogical Resources  Information
This is a guide, from the Government Information Library, to genealogical resources.

Cuba: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Cuba.

CUBIC  Information
CUBIC: CU Business Intensive Certificate

CVEN 3434: Introduction to Applied Ecology Library Research Guide  Information
This course guide introduces library research methods and resources for CVEN 3434: Introduction to Applied Ecology.

Cyprus: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Cyprus.

Czech Republic: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Czech Republic.


D
Debt and Budget Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on U.S. and international debt and budget information.

Declassified Documents  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on declassified documents.

Democratic Republic of the Congo: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Demographics and Statistics  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on U.S. demographics and statistics.

Demographics Relating to Race and Ethnicity  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on demographics relating to race and ethnicity.

Denmark: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Denmark.

Depository Library Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on federal depository libraries.

Development  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources about information and statistics on groups that provide aid and work with developing countries.

Dictionaries, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find a dictionary or thesaurus using the CU Library Resources

Digital Humanities  Information
This is a guide to Digital Humanities supported by Digital Humanities Task Force in University Libraries.

Digital Language Resources  Information
Find digital language resources for language classes. FInd resources in French, Spanish, German, Italian, Japanese and Chinese. Part of ALTEC FLTP graduate series.

Disabilities Services, How do I use  Information
Learn about accessibility to Norlin and the other University Library.

Dissertations or Theses, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to locate dissertations or theses using the CU Libraries resources.

Diversity Research  Information
Guide to pursuing diversity related research in a variety of disciplines.

Djibouti: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Djibouti.

Dominica: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Dominica.

Dominican Republic: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Dominican Republic.

Donate to the Libraries, How do I  Information
Learn how to help the Libraries with different types of donations.


E
Early English Books, 1473-1700  Information
Early English Books offers English-language primary sources on a large variety of topics related to the early modern world. This guide aims to make the connection between the various bibliographies (Pollard & Redgrave, Wing), microfilm sets (EEB I and II, Thomason Tracts), and databases (EEBO, ESTC) more understandable and these rich resources more approachable for students and other researchers.

East Timor (Timor Leste): Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on East Timor, officially known as Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste.

EBIO 1950: Introduction to Scientific and Academic Writing   Information
Find resources and information for your EBIO 1950 project here.

EBIO 3940: Written Communication in the Sciences  Information
Start here for your research projects and literature review in EBIO 3940.

EBIO: Resources for graduate students  Information
Research tools tailored to the needs of graduate students in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology.

ECON 4514  Information
Economic History of Europe

ECON 4524: Economic History of the United States  Information
Economic History of the United States

ECON 7828  Information
This guide provides an overview and links to important sources of information for research in the field of economics and specic resources for econometrics. The guide includes information about reference sources, how to find books and articles, and how to cite sources using various style manuals and RefWorks. (Same as the guide for Econometrics)

Econometrics  Information
This guide provides an overview and links to important sources of information for research in the field of economics and specic resources for econometrics. The guide includes information about reference sources, how to find books and articles, and how to cite sources using various style manuals and RefWorks. (Same guide as ECON 7828)

Economic Crisis and Stimulus  Information
This subject guide, by the Government Information Library, contains resources about the global economic downturn that began around 2008. It features U.S., Colorado, and international governmental resources including information about economic stimulus programs.

Economics Subject and Research Guide  Information
This guide provides an overview and links to important sources of information for research in the field of economics. The guide includes information about reference sources, how to find books and articles, and how to cite sources using various style manuals and RefWorks.

Ecuador: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Ecuador.

Editorial Cartoons, How Do I Find  Information
A basic guide on locating editorial and political cartoons. The guide provides suggested print titles as well as recommended databases, online search engines, and other related sites.

EDUC 5425: Introduction to Bilingual/Multicultural Education (BVSD V, Summer 2013)  Information
This guide will provide you with a variety of tools and resources that will help you find and explore fundamental information related to diversity focusing on ESL, bilingual and culturally-responsive education

EDUC 5605/ EDUC 5525   Information
Welcome to the course guide for EDUC 5605 and EDUC 5525. This guide will provide you with a variety of tools and resources that will help you in your literature reviews related to Bilingual and Special Education.

EDUC 6325: Culture and Ethnography in Education  Information
The guide includes a variety of tools and resources that will help you with Portfolio #3: Abbreviated Literature Review that requires you to find and read prior research (7-10 articles or books) that relate to your site, texts, and research topic/question.

EDUC 8610: Advanced Topics- Grant Writing - Fall 2012  Information
This course guide has information related to grant writing with a focus on topics related to cultural and linguistic diversity and research with students from non-dominant backgrounds or students with special needs. There is information on a variety of funding sources, different grant types, and grant writing strategies.

Education Subject Guide  Information
A guide to research resources in Education available from the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries.

Educational Resources  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to data on education from federal , state and international sources.

Egypt: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Egypt.

El Salvador: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of El Salvador.

Elections and Voting  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on U.S., Colorado, and international sources of election and voting information.

Electrical Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of electrical engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Electronic Books (e-books), How Do I Use?  Information
Learn how to find electronic books (or "e-books") owned by the CU Libraries using the Chinook Library catalog. E-books can be used on computers or mobile devices with internet browsers.

Electronic Commerce  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to data on electronic commerce and the digital economy.

EMEN 4800: Technology Ventures and Marketing  Information
This is a course guide for EMEN 4800: Technology Ventures and Marketing.

EMEN 5825: New Venture Experience  Information
This is the course guide for Eben Johnson's EMEN 5825 course.

Emergencies, Conflicts, Disasters  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to resources on US and international emergencies, conflicts, and disasters, and on emergency management.

Encyclopedia, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find encyclopedias and encyclopedic information on a variety of different topics using the CU Library resources

Endangered Species  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to resources on threatened and endangered wildlife in the U.S. and the world.

Energy and Alternative Fuels  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to data on energy resources, both fossil fuel and renewable (solar, geothermal, biomass, etc.)

ENG 3377: Border Identities: Mexicanos, Pochos, Pachucos, and Chicano/as   Information
This library guide helps provide resources for research papers on the history and literature of American immigrants, as well as the Chicano and Puerto Rican civil rights movement and Latin American intellectual thought.

Engineering Management  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of engineering management. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

English and American Literature  Information
A guide to resources in English & American Literature: Critical materials on authors; book reviews of novels, biographies, and critical works of literature; novels; plays; poems; short stories.

English and American Literature General Course Guide  Information
This guide will help students researching in undergraduate English courses find the materials they need.

Entrepreneurship and Small Business Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides information on conducting research for entrepreneurs and small businesses.

ENVD 1004:Introduction to Environmental Design Theory  Information
Course Guide for ENVD 1004 assignment on Land Use Policies

ENVD 1102: Boulder Creek Project  Information
A guide to researching Boulder and Boulder creek. How to find maps and photos both current and historical. How to research historic Boulder climate, weather, and water flow. Researching the history of the city of Boulder.

ENVD 2003 Ecology & Design  Information
Research Guide for ecology and design students

ENVD 2120 - Environmental Design Studio 1   Information
Guide for the Second year environmental design studio

ENVD 3122: Research Issues and Methods for Planning  Information
This guide is intended to assist students taking ENVD 3122 Research Issues and Methods for Planning, which is taught by Darcy Varney. The guide includes resources focusing on Colorado state, local, and regional land use, transportation, and demographic/economic data.

ENVD 4100-003: Landscape Theory  Information
This course guide provides research tips and tools for ENVD 4100-003: Landscape Theory.

ENVD 4114: American Architecture & Urbanism  Information
A guide to research on American architecture and urban environments from the sixteenth century to the present.

ENVD 4300: Design for All  Information
A course guide for ENVD 4300: Design for All Provides research assistance for students looking for information on universal or accessible design

ENVD 4364-002: Sustainable Urbanism  Information
A brief guide to researching vernacular architecture and sustainable building.

ENVD 4364-003: Modern Architecture  Information
Guide to researching modern architecture, finding primary sources on architecture, and locating architectural images.

ENVD 4764: Research Skills for ENVD  Information
This is a course guide for the ENVD 4764 research skills.

Environment  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to federal, state and international organizations that deal with environmental issues, and aids to finding resources in the library collection.

Environment - Society Relations  Information
Outlines the area of Environment - Society Relations in the field of Geography.

Environmental Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of environmental engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Environmental Issues--Policy and Science  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of environmental studies. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

ENVS 3020: Advanced Writing for Environmental Studies  Information
This is the class handout for the ENVS 3020 class with environmental and scientific resources.

ENVS 3525: Health and the Built Environment   Information
Find resources for your policy and literature research for ENVS 3525, Health and the Built Environemnt, here.

ENVS 5909: "Doing Political Ecology"--A Library Research Guide  Information
This guide introduces library resources and search techniques for research in political ecology.

Equatorial Guinea: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Equatorial Guinea.

ERIC, How do I use  Information
Learn how to access the Education Resources Information Center documents.

Eritrea: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Eritrea.

ESBM 3100: Feasibility Study  Information
This guide provides sources and strategies for finding information for the feasibility study/opportunity assessment assignment regarding the potential market for a new product or service.

ESBM 3100: Introduction to Entrepreneurship  Information
This guide is for Eva Yao's ESBM 3100 feasibility study assignment. The guide's structure is based on the model presented in Mullins' "New Business Road Test."

ESBM 3200: Principles of Business for Entrepreneurs  Information
This is a course guide for the Principles of Business for Entrepreneurs class, ESBM 3200.

ESBM 3700: Entrepreneurial Environments  Information
This is a course guide for Professor Conger's ESBM 3700: Entrepreneurial Environments.

ESBM 4100: Writing a Venture Plan  Information
This is the course guide for Professor Mueller's ESBM 4100: Writing a Venture Plan.

Estonia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Estonia.

Ethiopia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Ethiopia.

ETHN 3106: Selected Topics in Chicana and Chicano Studies  Information
Provides links to resources useful for the study of health disparities and health inequality.

Europe and the International System   Information
Provides links to primary sources for researching the European Union as well a description of the print and microfiche collections.

European Union Resources  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the European Union.

Evaluate a Source, How Do I  Information
Learn how to evaluate a source for credibility of the author, validity of the research, and relevance of articles and web sites.


F
Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas): Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Falkland Islands.

Faroe Islands: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Faroe Islands.

FARR 2820: The Future of Spaceship Earth   Information
A starting point for your research in the Spring 2014 FARR 2820 course, The Future of Spaceship Earth. Lots of resources for research on food in health & environmental contexts.

Feasibility Study  Information
This guide, from the William M White Business Library, will walk you through the steps of conducting a Feasibility Study.

Fiction, How do I find  Information
A guide to finding English, foreign and translated fiction at the library.

Fiji: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on Fiji.

Film Studies  Information
This guide provides an introduction to some of the resources in Film Studies - you will find a list of print, online, and internet resources with descriptions as to the type of information each contains.

Financial Aid or Scholarships, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find financial aid and scholarship resources using CU Library resources, CU campus resources, government resources and more.

Financial Markets and Investments Subject Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for financial markets and investments.

Finding German Dissertations  Information
A guide to finding dissertations in German and on German studies from Germany, the U.S., and around the world.

Finding Government Technical Reports   Information
This page describes how to search for and locate technical reports from the National Technical Information Service, or NTIS, using Engineering Village, the National Technical Research Library or (NTRL) and the Government Information Library at CU. It includes a video tutorial describing the process as well.

Finding Guides to the British Studies Primary Source Research Collections at CU-Boulder  Information
A comprehensive listing of primary source materials related to British studies in the CU Libraries.

Finding Historical Primary Sources  Information
A guide to finding historical primary source material. Explains what primary sources are and how to find them in the Chinook library catalog, in databases offered by the CU Libraries, in specific library departments, and freely available on the Web.

Finding History Dissertations  Information
A guide to finding history dissertations from the U.S. and around the world.

Finding Sources in Germanic Languages & Literatures  Information
A guide to finding historical sources in Germanic Languages & Literatures. Explains how to find primary and secondary literature in the Chinook library catalog, in databases offered by the CU Libraries, in other libraries, and freely available on the Web.

Finland: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Finland.

First Year Writing & Rhetoric (WRTG 1100, 1150, 1250)  Information
Program for Writing & Rhetoric Information Literacy Instruction. This guide provides access to the PWR First Year Writing Course resources, including: RIOT (Research Instruction Online Tutorial), the Online Reading Themes, the Research Center, and details about the library seminar. The guide includes help resources and Frequently Asked Questions for both Faculty and Students.

Food Supply  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to resources on food, with a special emphasis on food safety.

Foreign Information by Country and Territory  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to specific country guides as well as country and territory guides provided by governments and international organizations.

Foreign Relations and International Aid  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to government and research agency sources on foreign aid (economic, technical and military) and diplomatic relations.

France: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on France.

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to sources on the law and practice of government document requests under the Freedom of Information Act.

FREN 1900: Modern Paris in Literature, Photographs, Paintings and Movies  Information
Modern Paris in Literature, Photographs, Paintings and Movies: Professor Kilbane

French Language and Literature  Information
This guide offers useful resources for finding articles, web sites, reference resources, and print materials related to French language and literature

French Polynesia: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on French Polynesia.

Friends of the Libraries, How do I join  Information
Learn how to become a Friend of the Libraries through a donation of any amount.

FSDC: World Bank Data and Development  Information
This is a guide to the FSDC presentation on the World Bank.

FTEP 2010 Summer Institute: Academic Resources  Information
Academic Resources for blogs/course pages and more!


G
Gabon: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Gabon.

Gender Equality  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to legal, statistical and informational sources on women's civil rights and discrimination against women, from the U.S. government and international organizations and some nongovernmental sources.

Genealogy Resources  Information
Introduction to genealogical research. Resources from federal and state governments

General Database Spring 2011 (temp)  Information
Temporary work around to database access 3/2011.

GEOG 1982: World Regional Geography Class Guide  Information
This is the guide for the Geography 1982, World Regional Geography, UN debate assignment.

GEOG 2412: Environment and Culture  Information
Start here to find resources for your research paper analyzing an object from multiple perspectives

GEOG 3682: Geographies of International Development class handout  Information
This is the class web site for GEOG 3682: Geographies of International Development

GEOG 4173: Research Seminar  Information
This is a course guide for GEOG 4173, Research Seminar in geology.

GEOG 4742: Global Cities  Information
This is a course guide to library resources for the class Geography 4742: Global Cities.

GEOG 4852: Health & Medical Geography  Information
Start here to find resources for your research paper on health & medical geography

GEOG 4892: Geography of Europe Guide  Information
This is collection of resources for the GEOG4892, Geography of Europe class.

Geographic Information Science  Information
An introductory subject guide for Geographic Information Science, including Course Guides, Reference Books, Databases, Journals, and resources for GIS Data.

Geography Orientation 2012  Information
This guide describes library resources and tips on getting started with research in the field of Geography.

Geology 3410 (Paleobiology) Course Guide  Information
Find resources customized for your paleoecosystem assignment, as well as general paleontology resources.

Geology and Physical Geography: a Guide to Library Research  Information
This guide provides an overview of research in the subjects of Geology and Physical Geography. It includes article databases, encyclopedias, handbooks, web links and more.

Geology Orientation 2012  Information
This guide provides an introduction to library resources and research in the geological sciences.

Geophysics  Information
A guide to research tools and resources in geophysics.

GeoRef  Information
This is a brief introduction to searching in the GeoRef database, focusing on its specialized descriptors.

Georgia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Georgia.

Germanic Language & Literature Subject Guide  Information
Entry point to beginning research and accessing library resources and services in Germanic Languages & Literatures (GLL) at CU. Created to serve the needs of GLL faculty and students, students taking GLL courses, or anyone undertaking research in this area.

Germanic Languages and Literatures Course Web Pages  Information
Web pages of resources and tips created for Germanic Language and Literature courses that have recently come into the Library for an instruction session with the Germanic Librarian.

Germany: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Germany.

Ghana: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Ghana.

GIS Data Research Guide  Information
A guide to finding geospatial data for research. Includes search tips for Chinook and selected online GIS data resources. From the Earth Sciences & Map Library.

GIS in the Map Library  Information
A general guide to GIS in the Map Library.

Global Seminars in Paris & Madrid  Information
Created for the Global Seminars in Paris and Madrid Study Abroad Programs, directed by Frances Charteris. Offers guidance for researching 19th and 20th century art in France and Spain, from Neo-Classicism to the present.

Google Scholar, How do I use?  Information
Learn what Google Scholar is, when to use it, how to connect to full text articles @ CU, and other tips and tricks for getting the most out of your Google Scholar searches.

Google: Using the Advanced Search (Video)  Information
This guide demonstrates how to use the advance search feature in Google.

Government Accountability Office (GAO)  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information about the GAO (formerly the General Accounting Office), and links to its numerous, highly-respected reports on the efficiency and cost-effectiveness of government operations and their achievement of mission.

Government Acronyms  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, is a glossary is to assist with acronyms found in government databases, on the Internet, and in print publications.

Government Information Library Class Guides  Information
This is a complete list of the guides to the classes that librarians in the Government Information Library have conducted.

Government Publication, How Do I Find  Information
This guide can help guide you through the process of finding a government publication here at CU-Boulder. If you need personal help finding a government publication contact us by phone at 303-492-8834 or by email at govpubs@colorado.edu.

GPO Access  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to GPO Access, a resource providing free electronic access to a wealth of federal-level legislative and regulatory documents and judicial decisions,.

Grant and Grant Writing Information, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find information on grants and grant writing using CU Library Resources.

Greece: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Greece.

Greenland: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Greenland.

Grenada: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Grenada.

GSAP 2010: Introduction to National Security  Information
This is the course guide for GSAP 2010, Introduction to National Security.

GTP Seminar  Information
Guide to resources to support graduate students in their teaching. Outlines library resources for use in courses.

Guatemala: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Guatemala.

Guinea-Bissau: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Guinea-Bissau.

Guinea: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Guinea.

Guyana: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Guyana.


H
Haiti: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Haiti.

Health and Medical Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on Health and Medical Information from the U.S. Government and international organizations, plus some nongovernmental sources.

HIST 3020 Thinking and Writing in History: Constructing the Panama Canal  Information
Course guide for HIST 3020 Thinking and Writing in History: Constructing the Panama Canal

HIST 3415 The United States in World War I  Information
Course guide for primary sources on World War I in Government Information

Historical Maps on the Web  Information
A selected listing of historical maps freely available on the Web, broken down by geographic area.

History  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources in History.

History Course Web Pages  Information
Web pages of resources and tips created for History courses that have recently come into the Library for an instruction session with the History Librarian. Click on "Library Instruction Archives" to see pages for courses from past semesters.

History Subject Guide  Information
Entry point to beginning historical research and accessing library resources and services at CU. Created to serve the needs of History faculty and students, students taking History courses, or anyone undertaking historical research.

Holy See (Vatican City): Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Holy See.

Homeland Security  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for Homeland Security.

Honduras: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Honduras.

Hong Kong: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China.

Honors 4000: Environmetnal Justice  Information
Use this page as a starting point for your environmental justice research project.

HONR 3004: Women in Education  Information
Honors women in education and their legacy. Introduces women educators, beginning in the late 19th century, whose significant theories of education and work in teaching have had an impact on all of our lives, in history, and in society. Explores the educational theories and methods of several representative women educators and analyzes them through an investigation of their professional and personal lives. Same as WMST 3004.

Hours of the Libraries, How do i find  Information
Learn what hours all of the University Libraries are open.

Housing  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for Housing. It includes federal and international information, plus some nongovernmental sources.

Human Geography  Information
This guide provides an overview of introductory resources for the field of Human Geography, focusing on sub-disciplines and course-relate materials for undergraduate research.

Human Resources Management / Labor Relations Resources Subject Guide  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for human resources management and labor relations.

Human Rights  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for Human Rights. It includes federal and international information, plus some nongovernmental sources.

HUMN 2100 - Arts, Culture, and Media  Information
Resources for find books, articles and images related to art and culture

HUMN 3093: Modern Media and the Parisian Avant-garde, 1848-1914  Information
Resources for researching art, music, literature, and culture in Paris, 1848-1914.

Hungary: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Hungary.


I
IAFS 1000: Global Issues and International Affairs  Information
This is a guide to library resources for IAFS 1000, Global Issues and International Affairs.

IAFS 1000: Globalization  Information
Interdisciplinary study of current global issues

IAFS 3000 Global Health: Syrian Refugees and Global Health   Information
Health issues related to Syrian Refugees

IAFS 3000 US defense Policy  Information
This is the class handout for the IAFS 3000 class with resources on US Defense Policy.

IAFS 4500 Arab Spring: Post Cold-War  Information
Provides links to help search for themes and countries useful for locating information about the Arab Spring

IAFS 4500: Arab Spring  Information
Provides suggested resources for researching the rebellions that began in 2010 in the Middle East

IAFS 4500: Geopolitics and Economics of Oil  Information
This course guide provides an overview and links to important sources of information for researching the geopolitics and economics of oil. The guide includes information about reference sources, how to find books and articles, and how to cite sources using various style manuals and RefWorks.

IAFS 4500: Resources for International Affairs Post Cold War in South Asia  Information
Suggested resources for IAFS 4500.

IAFS 4500: Understanding 9/11  Information
Guide for IAFS 4500: Understanding 9/11

IAFS/JWST 3650: Arab Israeli Conflict  Information
Primary and secondary sources useful for the study of the history of the Arab Israeli conflict.

Iceland: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Iceland.

iGoogle, How Do I add Chinook to  Information
This page provides information on adding a Chinook search box your iGoogle homepage.

Images Databases  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic resources for Images Databases from federal government sources.

Images, How do I find?  Information
Images that can be used in presentations and papers can be hard to find due to copyright laws and because they are not normally indexed like other print material. This How Do I? guide offers hints and tips to help you find many different kinds of images in print and digitally.

Immigration and Migration  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for Immigration and Migration. It includes federal and international information, plus some nongovernmental sources.

Income and Poverty  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for Income and Poverty. It includes federal and international information, plus some nongovernmental sources.

India: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, has links to online and print resources on the government of India.

Indonesia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Indonesia, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Industry Research  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides assistance and guidance on industry research.

Integrative Physiology Subject Guide  Information
Resources for finding journal articles, handbooks, dictionaries, and Internet links in the subject of Physiology

Intelligence  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources for Intelligence and security information. It includes federal and nongovernmental sources.

Interdisciplinary Telecommunications  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of interdisciplinary telecommunications. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, and recommended websites related to the discipline.

International Business   Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to sources and guidance on conducting research on international businesses.

Introduction to International Statistics  Information
This is a guide to starting research on international statistics.

Introduction to Special Education, ESL, and Bilingual Education  Information
Course guide for Summer 2011 semester for Introduction to Special Education, ESL, and Bilingual Education.

INVS 1523: Civic Engagement  Information
Resources on legislation and participation in the democratic process

Iran: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Iran, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Iraq: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Iraq, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Ireland: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Ireland, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Islam  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on Islam.

Isle of Man: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Isle of Man.

Israel: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Israel, primarily from government or international organization sources.

ITAL 4145: Age of Dante in Italian  Information
Guide to Suzanne Magnanini's Italian class on Dante

ITAL 4150: The Decameron and the Age of Realism  Information
Guide to find Italian literary art and culture research resources.

Italian Language and Literature  Information
A guide to finding library resources for Italian studies including politics, media and culture.

Italy: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Italy.


J
Jamaica: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Jamaica.

Japan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the country of Japan.

Japanese 5010 Course Guide  Information
Resources for Japanese Studies in the Humanities.

Japanese Studies Library Resources Guide  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of Japanese Studies. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online catalogs, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Jobs in the Libraries, How do I find  Information
Learn how to seek employment with the Libraries.

Jordan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Jordan.

JOUR 1001: Contemporary Media Analysis  Information
Research for the Critical Thinking #1 Assignment in Journalism 1001, Fall 2013 with professor Annie Sugar.

JOUR 1871: Television and the Family  Information
Research strategies and sources for the television industry and its impacts and influence on the American family.

JOUR 4321: Media Institutions and Economics  Information
This guide will provide you with sources and strategies for researching the business of media.

JOUR 4341: International Media and Global Crises  Information
This is a handout and guide to resources for Journalism 4341, International Media and Global Crises.

JOUR 4361: Television and the Family in American Culture  Information
This guide was created to assist with the Program Analysis and TV Industry Report assignments for Janice Peck's JOUR 4361 class.

JOUR 4791: Media & the Public  Information
Guide for McDevitt's Media & the Public class. Scholarly sources, news transcripts, and public opinion are covered.

JOUR 6331: Political Communication  Information
This is the guide to Dr. McDevitt's Fall 2012 Political Communication course.

JOUR 6661: Media Ethics  Information
Course guide for Journalism 6661: Media Ethics and Responsibility.

JOUR 6871: Media, Power, & Politics  Information
Course guide for Journalism 6871: Media, Power, and Politics with Dr. McDevitt.

Journalism 4533  Information
This guide provides an overview of sources for advertising, consumer, and brand positioning research. Course guide for JOUR 4533 - Applied Consumer Insights - Logan.

Journalism and Mass Communication  Information
A guide to research resources in Journalism and Mass Communication available at the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries


K
Kazakhstan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Kazakhstan, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Kenya: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on the country of Kenya.

Keywords for Searching, How Do I Choose  Information
Learn how to choose keywords appropriate for your topic to search the databases and catalogs available through the Libraries.

Kiribati: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Kiribati.

Kosovo: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Kosovo.

Kuwait: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Kuwait.

Kyrgyzstan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Kyrgystan, primarily from government or international organization sources.


L
Labor and Employment  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to government and organization web sites, statistical databases and reports on U.S. employment-related issues, with some international data.

Labor Statistics  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to occupational/employment data sites for both the U.S. and foreign countries.

Landscape Architecture  Information
This brief guide will help you research landscape architecture, including gardens, parks, urban and rural spaces, the natural environment, important sites, and much more.

Laos: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Laos, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Laptops, How do I check out  Information
Learn where on campus you can check out a laptop.

Latin American Studies  Information
Use this subject guide to locate librarian-selected resources for researching Latin America.

Latvia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Latvia.

Laws  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, pulls together online resources on U.S., foreign and international law.

Lebanon: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Lebanon, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Subject Guide  Information
This guide provides a selective list of information sources in the University Libraries on topics related to lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender studies.

Lesotho: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Lesotho, primarily from government or international organization sources.

LIBB 1500: Dialogue of Art & Religion  Information
Resources for conducting research at the intersection of art and religion.

Liberia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Liberia.

Library Card, How do I get  Information
Learn how attain and use a library card.

Library fine, How do I pay  Information
Learn how to pay your library fine.

Library Instruction Quizzes  Information
This is a page to house library instruction quizzes

Libya: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Libya.

Liechtenstein: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Liechtenstein.

Linguistics  Information
A guide to research resources in Linguistics available at the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries

Lithuania: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Lithuania.

Local Research   Information
Researching local issues can be challenging. Many of the research databases we rely on do not include the narrowed focus of local issues. Pursuing a local research topic will require using both scholarly databases for a broad overview of the issue as well as investigating local newspapers and resources. This guide is intended to provide a few resources to assist in the process.

Luxembourg: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Luxembourg.


M
Macau: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Macau Special Administrative Region of China.

Macedonia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

Madagascar: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Madagascar, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Malawi: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Malawi.

Malaysia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Malaysia, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Maldives: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on the Maldives, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Mali: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Mali.

Malta: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Malta.

Map Resources  Information
This guide provides an introduction to maps and GIS data available in the Jerry Crail Johnson Earth Sciences & Map Library and online.

Maps  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to online map collections (historical, digital and interactive), mapping tools, and data mappers from both governmental and commercial sites.

Maps of the Libraries, How do I find  Information
Learn the locations of all the University Libraries.

Maps, How do I find  Information
Learn how to find maps online and in the Libraries. Learn about the Map Library's collection.

Maps--Current Online  Information
An annotated listing of authoritative websites for current online maps.

Maps--Historical Maps Online  Information
Created by the Map Library, this guide lists authoritative websites for free online historical maps, broken down by geographic area.

Marketing Research  Information
This guide, from the William M. White Business Library, provides links to resources on conducting marketing research.

Marshall Islands: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Marshall Islands.

Materials Science  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of materials science. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information. Materials science is a multidisciplinary field concerned with the generation and application of knowledge relating to the composition, structure, and processing of materials to their properties and uses. The field encompasses the complete knowledge spectrum for materials ranging from the basic end (materials science) to the applied end (materials engineering).

Mauritania: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Mauritania.

Mauritius: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to electronic and print resources on Mauritius.

MBAC 6050: Strategy  Information
This is the guide for Tony Tong's MBAC 6050 and MBAX 6051 courses.

MBAX 6171: Venture Plan Preparation  Information
Resources and research strategies for business plan preparation.

MCDB 4310 & 5310 Microbial Genetics and Physiology  Information
On February 19th, 2010 the MCDB 4310 & 4100 Microbial Genetics and Physiology class visited the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries' Special Collections. This guide was created to compliment and represent that visit, the materials explored, and additional relevant library resources.

Mechanical Engineering  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of mechanical engineering. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information

Medicine, General  Information
Learn how to locate published journal articles, conference proceedings and papers, reports, scholarly research and patents as well as dictionaries, encyclopedias and internet links useful for doing research within the field of medicine.

Mexico: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational sources on the country of Mexico.

MGMT 4010: Employee Relations  Information
This is the research guide for Tracy Jennings' MGMT 4010 course.

MGMT/CESR 4825: Privacy in the Age of Facebook  Information
This is a library resources handout for MGMT/CESR 4825: Privacy in the Age of Facebook

Microfilm, How do I find  Information
Learn where to gain access to Microfilm and how to read them.

Micronesia (Federated States of): Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Federated States of Micronesia.

Military  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to (primarily) U.S. Defense Department sites providing current information, historical collections, statistical data and analytical reports, with some international comparisons.

MKTG 3350: Marketing Research  Information
Course Guide for MKTG 3350: Marketing Research

MKTG 4850: Senior Seminar in Marketing   Information
This is an in-depth guide to using Simmons designed for Steve Engel's Senior seminar in Marketing.

Mobile Library Resources, How do I access  Information
Learn how to use your mobile device to start doing research.

Mobile: Comparative Literature  Information
Mobile version of the comparative literature research guide

Mobile: French Literature, Culture and Language  Information
Mobile version of the French research guide

Mobile: Italian Literature, Language and Culture  Information
Mobile version of the Italian Research guide

Mobile: Spanish Literature Research Guide  Information
Mobile version of the Spanish literature research guide

Model UN  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links and citations to background material for high school and college students participating as delegates debating international issues in authentic simulations of United Nations General Assembly sessions.

Monaco: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Monaco.

Mongolia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Mongolia, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Montenegro: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Montenegro.

Montserrat: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Montserrat.

Morocco: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Morocco.

Mozambique: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Mozambique.

Music  Information
The Music Subject Guide is a compilation of print and online resources available through the Howard B. Waltz Music Library, including websites and online databases that are available from home with the CU Virtual Private Network. Use the subject guide at the start of a research project to get a better feel for what the library has to offer. If you need to look at listings of music-specific online databases, use the Music Subject List.

Music recordings and sheet music, How do I find  Information
Learn how to gain access to music recordings and sheet music.


N
Namibia: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the country of Namibia.

Nanotechnology  Information
This guide describes and links to online and print resources that are important sources of information for research in the field of nanotechnology. The guide includes article and abstract databases, online handbooks, the RefWorks bibliographic management tool and other information.

Native American Studies  Information
This guide provides a selective list of information sources in the University Libraries on topics related to Native American studies.

Native American Treaties and Information  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides information on finding Native American treaties in both print and electronic format. It also provides links to numerous sources of information on Native Americans.

Nauru: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Nauru.

Nepal: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites on Nepal, primarily from government or international organization sources.

Netherlands Antilles: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Netherlands Antilles.

Netherlands: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the Netherlands.

New Books, How do I find  Information
Learn how to browse the newest materials that the University Libraries have acquired.

New Zealand: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on New Zealand.

Newspaper Research  Information
Need to find newspapers for your research? Learn the different ways you can locate newspaper articles on a topic, articles from a certain newspaper, or articles from a particular time period.

Nicaragua: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on the country of Nicaragua.

Niger: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Niger.

Nigeria: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on the country of Nigeria.

Niue: Territory Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Niue.

North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)  Information
This guide is from the Government Information Library. The NAFTA agreement removed most barriers to trade and investment among the United States, Canada, and Mexico. The guide links to sites which document its implementation and effects on trade, industry and agriculture.

North Korea: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on North Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea).

Norway: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Norway.


O
Oman: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Oman.

Open Access  Information
The Open Access Research Guide is meant to enable scholars to search open access literature, as well as to provide sources of information about the Open Access Movement.

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)  Information
This is a brief guide, from the Government Information Library, to the OECD, or Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). It provides links to print and electronic resources from this international organization.


P
Pakistan: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Pakistan.

Palau: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Palau.

Palestine: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to print and electronic resources on Palestine.

Panama: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Panama.

Papua New Guinea: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational sources on Papua New Guinea.

Paraguay: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Paraguay.

Parks, Forests, Grasslands, Wildlife Refuges and Historic Places  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to statistical, informational and official sites. It includes federal and international information, plus some nongovernmental sources.

Patents and Trademarks  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to U.S. patent databases, foreign patent offices, filing instructions and information on legal research.

Peru: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational sources on Peru.

PHIL 1500: Reading, Writing, and Reasoning  Information
Guide for research in philosophy for PHIL 1500.

PHIL 3480: Critical Thinking and Writing in Philosophy  Information
Research guide for Philosophy 3480

Philippines: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational sources on the Republic of the Philippines.

Philosophy 1200 / 3600  Information
Bioethics

Philosophy Subject Guide  Information
A guide to research on Philosophy in the University of Colorado at Boulder library.

Phone Number, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find telephone numbers using CU Library Resources.

Physical Geography  Information
Physical geography integrates and inter-relates landforms, water, soils, climate, and vegetation as the major natural elements of the environment. The focus of physical geography is on the zone of the land, ocean, and atmosphere containing most of the world's organic life. Physical geography not only describes natural phenomena near the surface of the earth but, more importantly, seeks explanations of how and why the physical and biological processes act as they do. Physical geography includes processes studied in other physical and natural sciences such as meteorology, geology, biology, and soil science, however, physical geography is more than a mere composite of these other sciences. It takes a uniquely comprehensive approach to the processes of the natural environment, often with an emphasis on human modifications to the environment.

Physics  Information
A guide to research tools and resources in physics.

Plays, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find plays using CU Library Resources.

Poland: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Poland.

Political Science Research Guide  Information
A guide to research in Political Science available at the University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries.

Politics of Drugs (WRTG 3020)  Information
This guide was created to assist students enrolled in WRTG3020 Politics of Drugs. The guide includes recommendations for topic development, keyword development, finding sources: books, articles by topic, articles from a citation, reference sources and more.

Polls  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to databases and reports (thousands of surveys) on public opinion in the U.S. and abroad.

Portugal: Country Guide  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, provides links to official, statistical and informational resources on Portugal.

Portuguese Language and Literature  Information
This guide will help you find resources about all aspects of Portugeuse and Brazilian language and literature.

President's Teaching & Learning Collaborative: UCB  Information
Resources helpful for research and publishing in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SOTL).

Presidents  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, links to official, historical and audiovisual sites for Presidential actions, documents, speeches, and includes biographical profiles.

Print, How do I  Information
Learn where to find printing stations, scanners, and copy machines in the University Libraries. Learn how to print from laptops and from personal computers. Learn how to pay to print and how to pay to make copies.

ProQuest Congressional: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the ProQuest Congressional database. ProQuest Congressional provides indexing, with selected full-text access, to publications from the US Congress. This includes, laws, hearings, reports, and documents.

Proquest Statistical: Database Guide  Information
This is a quick guide to using the Proquest Statistical Database. The Proquest Statistical database contains statistics on the state, federal and international level. While there are selected full-text titles in this collection, all the publications can also be found in the Business or Government Information Libraries.

PSCI 2106: Introduction to Public Policy Analysis   Information
This is a course guide to PSCI 2106.

PSCI 3032: Latin American Politics   Information
This is a guide to finding primary and secondary resources on Latin American politics.

PSCI 3061 - State Government & Politics   Information
Course guide for assignment "Consulting for the 51st State".

PSCI 3062 Revolution and Political Violence  Information
Suggested databases for finding background information on revolutions.

PSCI 4002: Resources for Western European Politics  Information
This is the library instruction handout for PSCI 4002.

PSCI 4092 : Comparative Urban Politics  Information
This is a course guide for the class Comparative Urban Politics.

PSCI2012 -- Introduction to Comparative Politics Class Guide  Information
This is the class handout of resources for Introduction to Comparative Politics (PSCI 2012).

Psychology  Information
Learn how to find academic or scholarly articles, style manuals, dictionaries and encyclopedias, and internet resources related to psychology using CU Libraries resources.

Public Opinion Information, How Do I Find  Information
Learn how to find public opinion information (including survey questions and results, survey datasets) using CU Library Resources

Public Records  Information
This guide, from the Government Information Library, lists resources for tracking down business and personal information filed with government agencies.

PWR Seminar Quizzes  Information
Quizzes for PWR libray seminar sessions.