University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

 

Art and Art History Research Resources

 

 

Art and Architecture Collection Homepage

 

Usefull Links

 

 

 

 


 


Any or no photo can go here

Research Resources  > Subject Guides
  

I See What You Mean - Laurence Argent

Research Guide for Art and Art History

 

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

 

Online:

 

Grove Dictionary of Art

The Grove Dictionary of Art is an online dictionary and encyclopedia of art and art related items. It is particularly useful for finding a definition of a particular style or movement or for finding biographical information on an artist. Entries are created by scholars and include a bibliography.

 

 

 

For help or additional information please contact:

 

Jennifer Parker

Art and Architecture Librarian

Norlin Library, N275A

Jennifer.Parker@Colorado.EDU

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2:00-4:00 PM (Fall and Spring semesters) or by appointment.

Office Loctaion: Art and Architecture Reserach Office - Norlin N275A. Located at the very end of the Art and Architecture Collection.

CU = Resources marked with this symbol are available on campus and to students, staff, and faculty from an off-campus location. Use of these resources is subject to copyright laws and license limitations.

 

 

 

 
     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark