Subject Guide for Central and Eastern Europe Studies
University Libraries Resources
- ABSEES American bibliography of Slavic & East European Studies Online - covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
- C.E.E.O.L. Central and Eastern European Online Library - online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 580 humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.
- CRL (Center for Research Libraries) Collections - as part of the Global Resources Forum initiative, CRL’s Topic Guides survey types of source materials in broad collection areas of particular interest to member libraries.
- MLA International Bibliography - index to articles in literature, languages, linguistics, drama/theatre, and folklore from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries online - bilingual dictionaries and study materials in French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian and Chinese. Also includes illustrative examples to help you choose the correct translation and native speaker audio pronunciation of words.
- FBIS Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports - a publication of the U.S. government, provides translations of radio and television broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. These translations can provide intriguing local perspectives on current events.
- Factive - provides worldwide full text coverage of local, regional, national, and international newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- European Newspapers - thousands of world newspapers at your fingertips.
- Once Upon a Time: Spreading the Magic of Fairytales throughout Colorado - Video streaming of the Fall 2010 University Libraries fairytale film and talk series.
- Albania, National Library of the Republic of Albania
- Belarus, National Library of Belarus
- Bosnia and Herzegovina, National and University Library of Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Bulgaria, St. Cyrill and St. Methodius National Library
- Croatia, National and University Library
- Czech Republic, National Library of the Czech Republic
- Estonia, National Library of Estonia
- Finland, Helsinky University Library, National Library of Finland
- Hungary, National Széchényi Library
- Kosovo, National and University Library of Kosova
- Latvia, National Library of Latvia
- Lithuania, Martynas Maþvydas Natioanal Library of Lithuania
- Macedonia, National and University Library "St. Kliment Ohridski"
- Moldova, National Library of the Republic of Moldova
- Montenegro, Central National Library "Đurđe Crnojević"
- Poland, National Library of Poland
- Romania, National Library of Romania
- Serbia, National Library of Serbia
- Slovakia, Slovak National Library
- Slovenia, National and University Library
- Ukraine, Vernadsky National Library
University of Colorado Boulder Programs