University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    
Comparative Literature

 


 


Any or no photo can go here

University Libraries > Research Resources  > Research & Subject Guides >
  

Find what you need at the library
Subject Guide for Comparative Literature

 

Find Scholarly Articles

 

Although some databases contain links to full-text articles, whenever you find only abstracts or citations, try the following search strategies:

E-Journal Finder: Search here to see if a journal is available online with full-text articles.

Chinook: If the issue of the journal is not available online, see if CU holds a print copy.

ILLiad: Use Interlibrary Loan if the journal is not available as a E-Journal or in print at CU.

CU = Available to campus IP addresses.
How to connect from home: Remote access information.

MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography indexes and contains some full text of articles in literature, languages, and folklore from several thousand journals and series. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals. Coverage: 1926 - present. CU

 

ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
Contains over 783,000 records covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards. All aspects and periods of English literature are covered, from Anglo-Saxon times to the present day. British, American and Commonwealth writing are all represented.
Coverage: 1920 - present. CU

 

Humanities Abstracts/Full Text
A bibliographic database that delivers the same indexing and abstracts offered in Humanities Abstracts and Humanities Index , and also adds links to “selected” full text articles. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
Coverage: Abstracts from 1985 to the present; full text from 1995 to the present. CU

 

Arts and Humanities Citation Index via Web of Science
This multidisciplinary index covers the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Coverage : 1975 to the present. CU

 

ARTFL: American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language
ARTFL is a cooperative enterprise of Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française (ATILF) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, the Division of the Social Sciences, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago.

 

Contemporary Authors
Biographical details on approximately 112,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists, and scriptwriters. CU

 

Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
Collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. CU

 

IBZ: Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur aus allen Gebieten des Wissens
An international, multilingual, and interdisciplinary bibliography indexing over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Coverage:1983 - present.

 

JSTOR (Journal Storage: The Scholarly Journal Archive)
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. CU

 

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses -A&I
The Dissertation Abstracts database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Provides abstracts of dissertations and some master's theses from Canada, Great Britain, and Europe. Coverage: 1861 to present. Abstracts since 1980. Thesis abstracts since 1988. CU

WorldCat
WorldCat contains millions of records representing the holdings of several thousand libraries. Includes bibliographic records for books, dissertations, journals, audio-visual materials and manuscripts. This database does not include individual articles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers or book chapters. Updated daily. CU

 

 

 

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark