Help
- Email: joseph.yue@colorado.edu
- IM (AOL, Google, MSN, Yahoo!): referencej
- ICQ: 65390919
- Phone: 303-492-8628
- Office Hour: by appointment
- Norlin Reference Desk:
most Tuesday & Wednesday evenings (5 - 8 pm)
|

 
|
 |
 |

Research
Resources > Research Tools > Economics
Library Resource Guide for ECON 4999 Section 001
Economics in Action: Health Economics
- Country & Background Information
B. Empirical/In-Depth Policy Analysis
- Subject Specific Journal Indexes
- general search techniques:
- use broader/narrow terms within the same concept blocks
- combine search terms from different concept blocks
- use synonyms within the same concept blocks
- use database specific subject terms for more focused search
results
- apply field searching (such as abstract, title, descriptors,
publication type) to search terms
- combine search terms with logical operators, truncation, and
nesting
eg, (countries or nations) and econom*
- Medline or PubMed
- Web of
Science
(Social Sciences Citation Index)
- for additional indexes, go to Databases
by Subject or contact librarian for recommendations
- Policy/Think Thank
- Multi-Disciplinary Journal/Magazine Indexes
- Newspaper
- Full-Text Access
- Click on the "Find it at CU" link on the result screen or use
Chinook
E-
Journal
Finder to locate "hidden" full-text from aggregated databases we
subscribe to
- Periodical Title search in Chinook for journals we subscribe to
- Chinook and Prospector (for books and documents in print format) [Chinook Recall/Hold--3 weeks; Prospector request--3-5 business days]
- ILLiad (interlibrary loan)
[allow for 2 weeks to 6 months processing time]
Last Update: February 16, 2007/JY
|
 |
 |