CQ Press electronic library
|Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes Congressional Quarterly Researcher and Congressional Quarterly Weekly, as well as other online resources.
| Requires VPN software to access off campus.
Academic search premier
This scholarly multi-disciplinary database contains indexing for over 8,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,450 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Includes comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language
periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Coverage includes about 79 journals
not covered by ERIC. This includes full-text articles from 1983 to present and indexes articles from 1929
to 1983. In most cases, the Find it at CU icon will connect to the
full-text. Access limited to four simultaneous users. Requires VPN software
to access off campus.
ERIC Education Resources Information Center (CSA) provides access
to more than 1.2 million abstracts of journal articles and other education-related
documents produced by practioners and researchers. CSA also provides saved searches, email alerts and other
Included is full-text access to ERIC Documents
(ED) from 1996 to present. ERIC Documents from 1966-1993 are available on microfiche and can be
requested from Pascal using the ERIC Document request form.
ERIC is also available in a free web-based
ERIC’s personalized Web resource, My ERIC, makes it easy to manage your ERIC searches, sources, and citations. My ERIC gives you the ability to save searches and interesting citations from your search results to access later from wherever you choose to do your online research. My ERIC participants also have the opportunity to submit their own works to be considered for the ERIC Collection through the Online Submission System.
Index with citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, covering psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, education, psychiatry, anthropology, business, and law. Produced and copyrighted by the American Psychological Association.
Full-text journal collections
a SAGE full-text collection
Includes the full text of 26 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE
and participating societies distinguished by up to 40 years of backfiles,
and encompasses over 8,000 articles.
This is an archival collection (2003-earlier) including more than 50 major peer reviewed education journals including
those published by the American Education Research Association. This full-text collection does not contain the most recent publications.
and Subject Guides
Or search numerous guides leading to valuable resources (databases, print,
online directories and more).
The Libraries subscribe to numerous databases and choosing the right article database can be difficult. There are numerous types of databases some will provide citations and abstracts, some will also include full text, some will link to reference materials, and more.There are a few things to keep in mind:
All of these questions will help lead you to a relevant database. Keep in mind that there are a few types of databases.