Encyclopedias, Handbooks, and More
These print resources provide concise definitions of educational terminology and jargon.
These print resources are a good place to start when investigating a topic. They provide detailed survey articles with bibliographies of topics related to Education.
These print and web resources provide access to current Educational statistics.
These print and web resources provide access to information on tests and measurements.
Click on the links and call numbers below to access the record in Chinook.
Education Psychology and Learning
Specific Curriculum, Topics, and Groups
Encyclopedia of African-American Education, 1996
REF DEPT STACKS -- Library Use Only --LC2717 .E53 1996
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education, 1999
NORLIN STACKS--LC1099.3 .M58 1999
Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education, 2004
REF DEPT STACKS--Library Use Only-- LC1099.3 .H35 2004
Encyclopedia of bilingualism and bilingual education, 1998
REF DEPT STACKS--Library Use Only-- LC3707 .E53 1998
Bilingual education : a reference handbook, 2002
NORLIN STACKS-- LC3731 .F45 2002
Encyclopedia of Language and Education, 1997
REF DEPT STACKS -- Library Use Only --P40.8 .E53 1997
Handbook of research in second language teaching and learning, 2005
NORLIN STACKS-- P118.2 .H359 2005
Concise Encyclopedia of Special Education, 2002
REF DEPT STACKS -- Library Use Only -- LC4007 .E53 2002
Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of the handicapped and other exceptional children and adults
REF DEPT STACKS--Library Use Only-- LC4007 .E53 2000
Curriculum Trends : A Reference Handbook, 2003
NORLIN STACKS--LB1570 .J33 2003
Education and Technology : An Encyclopedia, 2004
NORLIN STACKS-- LB1028.3 .E17 2004
Handbook of Early Childhood Literacy, 2003
NORLIN STACKS--LB1139.5 .L35 H363 2003
Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning, 2004
NORLIN STACKS--LC5211 .E52 2004
Handbook of the Sociology of Education, 2000
NORLIN STACKS--LC191 .H254 2000
Secondary Schools : A Reference Handbook, 2003
NORLIN STACKS--LA222 .V55 2003
National Faculty Directory
REF DEPT STACKS -- Library Use Only -- LB2331.7 N37 latest volume
Directory of College & University Administrators
REF DEPT STACKS-- Library Use Only -- L901 .P473 latest volume
Condition of Education
Statistics published by U.S. Dept. of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, National Center for Education Statistics. Coverage: Varies
World Education Report
Statistics published by UNESCO. 1991 - present
GOVPUB INTL 1000 U213 W893e
CU Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by Buros Institute, contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed MMY. 1989 - present
This commercial site provides easy access to information on public education in all fifty states including data on specific school districts. It includes information on student performance, school budgets, and community demographics.
Tests : A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business
SCIENCE REF -- Library Use Only -- BF176 .T43 1997
For current K-12 textbooks contact the Equity, Diversity and Education Library in the School of Education
A comprehensive education library dedicated to equity and diversity, located within the School of Education, gives patrons direct access to education tools and resources reflecting the School's commitment to social justice and the preparation of educators fully informed about issues and curriculum resources for educating diverse students in grades Kindergarten through 12.
Library open January 17, 2012
Fall 2012 Semester- Monday to Thursday 10:00 am to 5:00 p.m. and Friday 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Closed weekends and during official CU breaks and holidays.
Room 344 School of Education
Phone: (303) 492-3359
Director: Brigitte Boettiger
K-12 Textbooks can also be borrowed through Prospector from University of Northern Colorado and Auraria Library in Denver. Use the advanced search options to locate K-12 textbooks. University of Northern Colorado has a larger and more current collection of K-12 materials.
- University of Northern Colorado: http://source.unco.edu/search~/X
Limit your search by location:Michnr K-12
Use keywords (i.e. math textbook elementary) or specific titles.
- Auraria Library http://skyline.ucdenver.edu/search/X
Use keywords that include the subject and educational level (i.e. language arts elemtary, social studies secondary)
For historical K-12 textbooks use the Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
CRL is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
For more information and research assistance about University Library Resources::
Associate Faculty Director for Instruction Services