University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

 

 

    Help
  • Suzanne Larsen
    (Geography Bibliographer)
    • Email: suzanne.larsen@colorado.edu
    • Phone: 303-492-4611
  • Joseph Yue
    (Political Science & Economics Bibliographer)
    • Email: joseph.yue@colorado.edu
    • IM (AOL, Google, MSN, Yahoo!): referencej
    • ICQ: 65390919
    • Phone: 303-492-8628
    • Office Hour: by appointment
  • Libraries' Ask Us

Any or no photo can go here

Research Resources  > Research Tools > Human Geography
  

Library Resource Guide for GEOG 4892 Section 100
Geography of Europe

 

  1. Primary Documents
    • ECLAS (European Commission Libraries Catalogue)
    • SCADPlus (Activities of the Euorpean Union)

     

  2. Statistics
  3. Supplemental Documents
    • World Bank e-Library
        Search Tips:
      • Click on advanced search link.
      • Type in your searches in full-text search field only
    • SourceOECD (includes selected International Energy Agency's publications)

     

  4. Subject Journal Indexes

     

  5. Multi-Disciplinary Journal/Magazine Indexes (include Economists with two weeks lag time )

     

  6. Policy/Country Analysis

     

  7. Foreign Newspaper (include Economists with no lag time )

     

  8. Full-Text Access
    • Click on the "Find it at CU" icon on the result screen or use Chinook E- Journal Finder to locate "hidden" full-text from aggregated databases we subscribe to
    • Periodical Title search in Chinook for journals we subscribe to
    • Chinook and Prospector (for books and documents in print format)
    • ILLiad (interlibrary loan)

     

 

 

 

 

Last Update: June 18, 2007/JY

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark