University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

 

Journalism / Mass Communication

 

 

Question?
Need Research Help?


Stephanie Alexander
Social Sciences Librarian
(303) 492-0682


 


Any or no photo can go here

Research Resources  > Subject Guides
  

Any photo you want can go here

Subject Guide for Journalism and Mass Communication

 

Finding Newspaper Circulation Statistics and Rankings

 

Resources for Circulation Statistics

Ulrich's Periodical Directory (Online)

Search by title, keyword, or browse subjects for information about newspapers, magazines, newsletters and 'zines. Includes circulation statistics, publisher information, some advertising rates and contacts, and information on where you can find an index of the publication.

 

Bowker's News Media Directory, Vol 1: Newspapers (In Print: Norlin Ready Reference [behind the Reference Desk], Z6951 .W6)

Includes contact, rate, circulation, management and editorial information for daily, weekly, special interest, ethnic, and foreign language newspapers.

 

Bacon's Newspaper Directory (In Print: Norlin Ready Reference [behind the Reference Desk], Z286.N48 B33)

Includes contact, circulation, ownership, editorial responsibilities for US (includes community / college), Canadian and Mexican newspapers.

 

Editor & Publisher International Year Book (In Print: Norlin Reference, PN4700 .E42)

Includes circulation, price, advertising and other information for individual titles.

Resources for Newspaper Rankings

Bacon's Newspaper Directory (In Print: Norlin Ready Reference [behind the Reference Desk], Z286.N48 B33)

Includes list of top 250 daily US newspapers.

 

Editor & Publisher International Year Book (In Print: Norlin Reference, PN4700 .E42)

Includes a list of the top 100 daily and Sunday newspapers in the US and top 10 daily and Sunday newspapers in Canada. Also includes circulation, price, advertising and other information for individual titles.

 

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark