UCB Libraries

Any photo you want can go here

Subject Guide for History

What's New

Trials

If you have feedback about trials, please email Thea Lindquist or fill out the form in the trial record.

 

Queen Victoria's Papers

Queen Victoria's Journals is the product of a unique partnership between ProQuest, the Royal Archives and the Bodleian Libraries. It reproduces as high-resolution, colour images every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals, from her first diary entry in 1832 to shortly before her death in 1901, along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages. Trial ends 20 October 2012.

Electronic Resources

Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Nineteenth Century Collections Online offers searchable primary source content related to the long¬Ě 19th century from multiple archives. It aims to provide an in-depth, global view of the period through sources including books, newspapers, periodicals, diaries, letters, photographs, pamphlets and maps. NCCO features detailed subject indexing, textual analysis tools, user-generated tags and annotations and other tools to facilitate research. Includes British Politics and Society; Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; Corvey Collection of European Literature: 1790-1840; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture and more. CU

 

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are vital to the historical record of Britain, its former Colonies and the wider world. They are among the richest and most detailed primary sources for the history of the past two centuries, and are fundamental to an understanding of current legislation, policy making and the political environment. HCPP online, with searchable full text, and detailed subject indexing, makes it possible to fully exploit the enormous potential of this resource for the first time. Coverage: 18th-20th Centuries. CU

 

The Cecil Papers
Almost 30,000 documents gathered by William Cecil (1520-1598), Lord Burghley and his son Robert Cecil (1563-1612), First Earl of Salisbury. This important collection includes many 16th- and 17th-century English state papers, grants from the Crown, legal documents, treaties, correspondences and political memoranda. Complements the State Papers Online. CU

Primary-Source Microform/Print Sets

Iraq, 1990-2006: A Diplomatic History through Documents

 

House of Commons, 1820-1832

Journals

Currently no new journals.

Individual Titles in Chinook

Records for individual titles in the following primary-source collections have been loaded into Chinook:

Eighteenth Century Journals III

 

Renaissance Man: The Reconstructed Libraries of European Scholars, 1450-1700, parts 1-6

CU = Resources marked with this symbol are available in campus libraries and to students, staff, and faculty via the campus network. Use of these resources is subject to copyright laws and license limitations. Remote access information.