UCB Libraries

Find what you need at the library

Subject Guide for Spanish & Portuguese Language and Literature

Web Portals

 

The following web sites are portals to a wealth of information for students of Spanish and Portuguese Language and Literature.

 

Basque Database

The Basque Database was created at the Basque Studies Library at the University of Nevada, Reno. The database provides access to information about Basque topics written or produced after 1994.  Core journals are indexed completely while other journal articles appear in the database when they fit the scope of the database. Approximately 10% of the indexed articles are available in their entirety through the database

 

Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra
This major academic portal provides access to thousands of full-text literary works of historic and contemporary Spanish and Latin American authors as well as providing critical background and analysis.

 

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

CRL is a consortium of North American universities, of which CU-Boulder is a member. All materials located in the CRL catalog, to which Chinook links directly, are available through interlibrary loan (ILL). In your ILL request please note that item is held by CRL.

 

Iberian Studies in SALALM (iSiS): Theses and Dissertations

Links to online catalogs and ocassional full-text of theses and dissertations produced in Spain and Portugal.

 

LANIC Latin American Network Information Center (University of Texas-Austin)
Provides users with access to academic databases and information services through the Internet and provides Latin Americanists with access to information on and from Latin America.

Portals to the World: Iberia, the Caribbean, and Latin America (Library of Congress)

This Internet portal, created and maintained by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, provides librarian-selected links to country-specific Internet resources.

 

WESS Web: Iberian Studies Web (Association of Research Libraries)
The Iberian Studies Web is designed to provide access to scholarly resources in Iberian Studies (for Spain, Portugal and Andorra).