University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    

 

Spanish & Portuguese Language and Literature

 

 


 


Any or no photo can go here

Research Resources  > Subject Guides
  

Any photo you want can go here

Subject Guide for Spanish & Portuguese Language and Literature

 

Find Magazines & News Articles

 

These databases and websites offer full-text access to magazine and news articles from and about Spain and Latin America. Many other magazines and journals are also available in print. Search Chinook for holdings.

CU = Available to campus IP addresses. Remote access information.

 

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

CRL is a consortium of North American universities, of which CU-Boulder is a member. All materials located in the CRL catalog, to which Chinook links directly, are available through interlibrary loan (ILL). CRL maintains an impressive collection of foreign language newspapers, both historical and current.

El Pais

Online version of the major Spanish daily newspaper. Provides complete full-text access to the current issue as well as the Hemeroteca, the complete, searchable archive of the publication.CU

 

Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1960. CU

 

Informe!
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca cultura, literatura, negocios, salud, tecnología, temas de actualidad y otras materias. Incluye algunas publicaciones académicas y populares. Coverage varies. CU

 

LANIC Latin American Network Information Center (University of Texas-Austin)

News

Magazines

Academic Journals

LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text of national and international newspapers. To search Spanish or Portuguese language news sources select "Non-English language News" as a news category and then "Spanish Language News" or "Portuguese Language News" as a news source. Coverage varies. CU

 

Veja

Portuguese-language Brazilian news and current events magazine. Searchable archive (1997 - present) available to CU students, staff, and faculty. Contact a Reference Librarian at 303-492-7128 for the current username/password. Also available in print, check Chinook for holdings.

     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark