University of Colorado at Boulder CU: Home
University Libraries    Contact Us
Search this Site
Libraries Home
CU Home CU Search CU A to Z CU Map
 Research Resources  |   About the Libraries  |   Services  Chinook Catalog    
Science Library
sci@colorado.edu
303-492-5136 (ph)
303-492-1881 (fx)
Norlin, 2nd floor SW

 


Catalogs

 

 

Information

 


Subject Guides

 


 


Any or no photo can go here

University Libraries > Libraries & Departments > Science >  

 

Any photo you want can go here

Science Databases Limited to Local Use

 

The majority of these databases are mounted on a local server and may only be accessed in Norlin at the Science Library computers unless otherwise noted. Click on the title or icon of the database you wish to use.

 

button: Crossfire/Beilstein

Crossfire/Beilstein
Abstracts and information on more than 7 million organic chemical compounds from 1779 to present. Includes reactions and chemical/physical property data. Also available at the Engineering Library.
To log on in the Science Library, click on the Start button at the bottom of the screen and select All Programs.

button: Inorganic Compounds

Inorganic Compounds
Numerical values for physical, thermal, electrical and thermodynamic properties. Includes ultraviolet data and descriptive information for preparation and uses of over 5,500 inorganic compounds.
To log on in the Science Library, click on the Start button at the bottom of the screen and select All Programs.

button: SciFinder Scholar

SciFinder Scholar
Chemical Abstracts database with more than 20 million records from 1907 to present.
Also available at the Earth Science, Engineering and MathPhysics Libraries.
To log on in the Science Library, click on the Start button at the bottom of the screen and select All Programs.

  SciFinder Scholar 2006
     
 
University of Colorado at Boulder Wordmark